SRC Member flubberina13 Posted January 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 Hehe...just finished makan and nothing better to do... Hey...as above...just curious to know but pls be discreet as dun want ISD(?) to come after us... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 31, 2004 Share Posted January 31, 2004 er...wat about it jie? quite nice the graphics on the page leh..hehe Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted January 31, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 The write-up? The pic shows the pilots standing in the first row in a V-formation and the rest are the technicians... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted January 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 Very 'garang'... just hope that they really know how to handle the beasts and not only for show.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 31, 2004 Share Posted January 31, 2004 the most cool part is the leader of the pack can fly into the combat zone first and then relay the other targets for the other apaches....so advanced sia...hehe Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted January 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 yup, thats a major advantage of the longbow. very cool.. but nowadays even battletanks can relay to each other information and can even relay back to HQ so that they can vector in arti fire and strike aircraft.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 31, 2004 Share Posted January 31, 2004 yeah..but its the impression that they can do it almost instantaneously that is impressive...must be super high tech chips in the computers ....haha and prioritize the 16 most dangerous targets from a max lock of 20plus targets...wah liew....really power.... imagine the whole squadron flying in formation from behind the mountain range and then emerge....wat a sight..... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted January 31, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 Like this? But just one... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 31, 2004 Share Posted January 31, 2004 should be a pic of the long horizontal mountain range..and then a whole squadron in formation just emerging from the tip of the range....phaw....enemies see liao..all legs collapse..hehe Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted January 31, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 have somewhere...try to dig out... But I only like that 'mushroom head' of all its features... The rest and all issues pertaining it...I rest my comments... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanzy Posted January 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 AH-64A Apache Quote Warning: Heavy handed moderator in operation. Threads and post are liable to be deleted or moved without prior notification. Moderator's prerogative will be enforced. Any grievances or complains should be addressed to The Administrator. http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/uploads/post-36-1073276974.gif Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanzy Posted January 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 AH-64D Longbow Apache Quote Warning: Heavy handed moderator in operation. Threads and post are liable to be deleted or moved without prior notification. Moderator's prerogative will be enforced. Any grievances or complains should be addressed to The Administrator. http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/uploads/post-36-1073276974.gif Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member seamonkee Posted January 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 Like this? But just one... hahaha... Mr MBT will love it... can even dispatch some at the ERP gantries. Apache will then have an automated reader programme that runs like this... *** APACHE GANTRY CASHCARD READER PROGRAMME VER 1.0.0 *** 0001 If "cashcard#" > "gantry#", perform "cashcard# - gantry#" 0002 If "cashcard#" < "gantry#", execute Subprogramme 1 *** Sub programme 1 *** 0031 Fire guns 0032 load and run "anthem.avi" 0032 REPEAT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted January 31, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 Cool!!! But then how come yours got no mushrooms? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanzy Posted January 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 Those that do not have the Radome (mushroom) are AH-64A models. How about this? Cool? Quote Warning: Heavy handed moderator in operation. Threads and post are liable to be deleted or moved without prior notification. Moderator's prerogative will be enforced. Any grievances or complains should be addressed to The Administrator. http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/uploads/post-36-1073276974.gif Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member seamonkee Posted January 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 Those that do not have the Radome (mushroom) are AH-64A models. How about this? Cool? And this probably belongs to one of the few recycled ones we bought in view of our tight budget... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted January 31, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 Reminds me of a sad story... I share w you... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dravan Posted January 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 cool pics cool hardware... hai~~ y didn't i go try 4 pilot..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanzy Posted January 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 cool pics cool hardware... hai~~ y didn't i go try 4 pilot..... Because you made the right choice. Quote Warning: Heavy handed moderator in operation. Threads and post are liable to be deleted or moved without prior notification. Moderator's prerogative will be enforced. Any grievances or complains should be addressed to The Administrator. http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/uploads/post-36-1073276974.gif Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dravan Posted January 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 Because you made the right choice. yah i threw away the invitation letter to join the pliot recuitment when i recieved it.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted January 31, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 Because you made the right choice. I advocate that... To outsiders...it may seem like a 'glorious' job but when you are in it...well... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stash Posted January 31, 2004 Share Posted January 31, 2004 if only i could tell u the true stories , of our heli's in the states!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted January 31, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2004 heh...I'm a victim of circumstances too... Dun tell... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stash Posted January 31, 2004 Share Posted January 31, 2004 and anyway the ship RSS ENDURANCE is back, came in this morning... ask your friends on board for their stories.... and compare it with the media!!!! a major screw up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wedgee Posted February 1, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 1, 2004 Well, fresh egoistic graduates leading seasoned and tired subordinates = disaster... To all those who tink it is a glorious career... Unless u like to clear the rubbish, sweep the floor, clean up after pi**ts eat... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...