Jameshong Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Upgrade Pre-Order Signup - USA Radion XR30w Gen2 32 Leds 5 Channels TIR Lenses 140 Watts Full EcoSmart Live Compatibility XR30w G2 Full Specifications Radion XR30w Pro 42 Leds 6 Channels TIR Lenses 170 Watts Full EcoSmart Live Compatibility XR30w PRO Full Specifications Upgrade Pricing: $150 + S/H $120 + S/H (without TIR lens) XR30w sold seperately Upgrade Pricing: $300 + S/H $270 + S/H (without TIR lens) XR30w sold seperately Program and pricing subject to change without notice. Fill out the form below to be added to the Upgrade Pre-Order list for upgrading your 1st Gen Radion XR30w. By registering below, you will be added to the Radion G2/Pro Upgrade Pre-Order list. This page is not intended for purchasing a new XR30w Gen 2 or XR30w PRO, which must be ordered through an authorized EcoTech Marine Retailer. By pre-ordering a Radion (Gen 1) upgrade, you will not be charged at this time or obligated to purchase upgrade(s). By filling out this form, you will be placed on a list to be contacted when upgrades become available for purchase by EcoTech Marine. *Note: This pre-order form is designed for users located in the USA. For international pre-orders, please contact your nearest EcoTech Marine authorized retailer. Thank you for your pre-order submission. You will be contacted as soon as upgrade kits become available. Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tling Posted February 9, 2013 Share Posted February 9, 2013 Hi James, I having the gen1 version and installed the TIR lens already which of the following upgrade price I need to take to get 42 LEDs? Upgrade Pricing: $150 + S/H $120 + S/H (without TIR lens) XR30w sold seperately Upgrade Pricing: $300 + S/H $270 + S/H (without TIR lens) XR30w sold seperately Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 9, 2013 Author Share Posted February 9, 2013 Hi James, I having the gen1 version and installed the TIR lens already which of the following upgrade price I need to take to get 42 LEDs? Upgrade Pricing: $150 + S/H $120 + S/H (without TIR lens) XR30w sold seperately Upgrade Pricing: $300 + S/H $270 + S/H (without TIR lens) XR30w sold seperately If you have already upgraded to TIR len then $270 + S/H is the one to go. btw, are you going to order to US directly? or to wait for local to be available ? Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tling Posted February 10, 2013 Share Posted February 10, 2013 Thanks, I think need to wait for local. I don't know where to order from US. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spkentchai Posted February 10, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted February 10, 2013 Hi James, I having the gen1 version and installed the TIR lens already which of the following upgrade price I need to take to get 42 LEDs? Upgrade Pricing: $150 + S/H $120 + S/H (without TIR lens) XR30w sold seperately Upgrade Pricing: $300 + S/H $270 + S/H (without TIR lens) XR30w sold seperately If you have already upgraded to TIR len then $270 + S/H is the one to go. btw, are you going to order to US directly? or to wait for local to be available ? Haha looks like need to surf net Liao Quote -5x1.5x2ft Tank 5x2.5x2 Full Height Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 10, 2013 Author Share Posted February 10, 2013 Haha looks like need to surf net Liao I thought you are going to switch to MH..! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jxlex Posted February 10, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted February 10, 2013 Bro, sorry but what does "s/h" stand for? I have TIR lens upgraded so can I be put up for the Pro upgrade? Tks Quote :: just a noob :: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spkentchai Posted February 10, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted February 10, 2013 I thought you are going to switch to MH..! Haha...mixed lah....MH + LED Quote -5x1.5x2ft Tank 5x2.5x2 Full Height Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spkentchai Posted February 10, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted February 10, 2013 Bro, sorry but what does "s/h" stand for? I have TIR lens upgraded so can I be put up for the Pro upgrade? Tks s/h shipping and handling Quote -5x1.5x2ft Tank 5x2.5x2 Full Height Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 10, 2013 Author Share Posted February 10, 2013 Haha...mixed lah....MH + LED Wow, very powerful combination leh..! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chercm Posted February 13, 2013 Share Posted February 13, 2013 have to check with Iwarna on the upgrade from Gen1 to Pro Quote Humble tank : Size: 4x2.5x2 ft - Display Equipment : Return 1 : Ecotech marine L1 Return 2 : Ecotech marine M1 CR : Skimz CM122 - Caribsea extra course media with Grotech magnesium Light : ATI 8x54W Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PROX Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Cant wait but the upgrade price is on the high side :S..Do they give us back the old LED/Lens or trade-in? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spkentchai Posted February 14, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted February 14, 2013 Cant wait but the upgrade price is on the high side :S..Do they give us back the old LED/Lens or trade-in? I read on the upgrade website....there are 2 options. 1. Not Urgent type - You can send back your radion set to the retailer to upgarde the lens to you. Then they will send back the upgraded version to you. 2. Zero downtime type - You can request them to send you a brand new(I'm thinking whether it is brand new or not) and you send back the old radion(gen1) once you fix up your light. (You will pay them $900 first and they refund you $600 once you mail back them the set.) I am tempted to do the 2nd option now. Quote -5x1.5x2ft Tank 5x2.5x2 Full Height Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kakani Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Option 2 will waste on shipping cost. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spkentchai Posted February 14, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted February 14, 2013 True true Quote -5x1.5x2ft Tank 5x2.5x2 Full Height Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 14, 2013 Author Share Posted February 14, 2013 I read on the upgrade website....there are 2 options. 1. Not Urgent type - You can send back your radion set to the retailer to upgarde the lens to you. Then they will send back the upgraded version to you. 2. Zero downtime type - You can request them to send you a brand new(I'm thinking whether it is brand new or not) and you send back the old radion(gen1) once you fix up your light. (You will pay them $900 first and they refund you $600 once you mail back them the set.) I am tempted to do the 2nd option now. For option 2, I suspect that first batch may be new set then follow by re-con one.. 1 Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spkentchai Posted February 14, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted February 14, 2013 For option 2, I suspect that first batch may be new set then follow by re-con one.. Haha...then better order the first batch. I shall proceed to order. Quote -5x1.5x2ft Tank 5x2.5x2 Full Height Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spkentchai Posted February 14, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted February 14, 2013 Made into a chart for simple comparison. Quote -5x1.5x2ft Tank 5x2.5x2 Full Height Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jxlex Posted February 14, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted February 14, 2013 I want to upgrade!!! Where to go man... Hahaa Quote :: just a noob :: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PROX Posted February 15, 2013 Share Posted February 15, 2013 I am referring to the old LED cluster. Do they take it back and replace with a new one for us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 15, 2013 Author Share Posted February 15, 2013 I am referring to the old LED cluster. Do they take it back and replace with a new one for us? I dun think they will return you the LED cluster after the upgrade. My plan is self upgrade if the kit is available so keep the old one just in case i need it... ! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 15, 2013 Author Share Posted February 15, 2013 Haha...then better order the first batch. I shall proceed to order. If I am not wrong...currently the upgrade is meant for US resident only.... Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noop Posted April 12, 2013 Share Posted April 12, 2013 the upgrades will be available on local shores soon, can check with madpetz and iwarna for more info Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chercm Posted April 12, 2013 Share Posted April 12, 2013 the upgrades will be available on local shores soon, can check with madpetz and iwarna for more info Where u got the info from ? Quote Humble tank : Size: 4x2.5x2 ft - Display Equipment : Return 1 : Ecotech marine L1 Return 2 : Ecotech marine M1 CR : Skimz CM122 - Caribsea extra course media with Grotech magnesium Light : ATI 8x54W Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted April 14, 2013 Author Share Posted April 14, 2013 Would like to know too ! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...