geckus Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 I use to keep kudas in my tank from jireh, this is my third batch. All seem to die. Any advise? I use to only have live rock. Now I have rocks, 1 bunch of money plant, 2 lots of zoas, 2 lots of long red agar. And a stalk of Yellow Sea fan. All my kudas have perished. Now I have swapped to comes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member allantang Posted October 23, 2012 SRC Member Share Posted October 23, 2012 here are some links you must read. you can read some info from my post too. http://www.seahorse.org/library/articles/SeahorseFactsAndInfo.shtml http://www.starfish.ch/reef/seahorse.html http://www.seahorse.org/library/articles/tankmates/tankmates.shtml let me know if i can be of help. ^^ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member inwear Posted October 23, 2012 SRC Member Share Posted October 23, 2012 U can try SH from AM it. i hv seem how heathly they are and it had been around for more 2 months. 15 dollars. Important to hv a proper setup and techical know -how before attempting Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
geckus Posted October 23, 2012 Author Share Posted October 23, 2012 What is AM? And where is that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
geckus Posted October 23, 2012 Author Share Posted October 23, 2012 Allantang thks for links we bought our first horses from same person haha ;p Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member allantang Posted October 24, 2012 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2012 Allantang thks for links we bought our first horses from same person haha ;p ^__^ SH is lots of fun. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member stevenchia Posted October 24, 2012 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2012 Allantang thks for links we bought our first horses from same person haha ;p Follow me this saturday, u may get some foc. Quote Tank Theme: Mixed Reef with clams 3 feet tank with IOS Eheim 1262 K3 wavemaker x1 Lightings: T5 actinic blue x4 , T5 white x4 Skimmer: BMQQ Artica 1/5 Dosing: NA ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- Reefing is sharing. People with rotten mouth is sure a loser for life as expected. When a tomato gets rotten, you can nvr save it.. Throw it away before it infect the good ones. Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member inwear Posted October 24, 2012 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2012 What is AM? And where is that? AM = Aqaumarine at East ( Paya Labar ) 10 min drive from to NEX Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member klim Posted October 24, 2012 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2012 Follow me this saturday, u may get some foc. Where where FOC....haha, I want leh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member stevenchia Posted October 24, 2012 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2012 i can draw a few seahorse for u.. how big u want? hehe.. joking.. Quote Tank Theme: Mixed Reef with clams 3 feet tank with IOS Eheim 1262 K3 wavemaker x1 Lightings: T5 actinic blue x4 , T5 white x4 Skimmer: BMQQ Artica 1/5 Dosing: NA ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- Reefing is sharing. People with rotten mouth is sure a loser for life as expected. When a tomato gets rotten, you can nvr save it.. Throw it away before it infect the good ones. Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
geckus Posted November 29, 2012 Author Share Posted November 29, 2012 U very funny huh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
geckus Posted November 29, 2012 Author Share Posted November 29, 2012 Hey if catch long ago catch liao Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
midniteguy Posted December 5, 2012 Share Posted December 5, 2012 i also failed to keep the seahorse alive when i had them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darrentyl Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 I'm also looking forward for my sea horse experience. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mug888 Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Gd link 4 Seahorse. Tnx. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DalunT Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 Any chance there are some Kuda still available? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
geckus Posted January 24, 2013 Author Share Posted January 24, 2013 I also want long time no see Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
geckus Posted January 28, 2013 Author Share Posted January 28, 2013 No one interested Liao... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alexcyf Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 AM = Aqaumarine at East ( Paya Labar ) 10 min drive from to NEX Its at Tai Keng Gardens, Turn in Jalan Lokam or Jalan Usaha. Quote Follow Alex's Reefing Journey @ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
keithtanbb Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 go Pasir Ris "Ah Beng" been seeing steady supply there...on weekends when I visited. got a pair from him and been keeping them in my sump/ double as my refugium with grapes (red, green) algae, some chaetomorpha , laced with tigger pods. I feed daily with frozen bits of mysis shrimps.Sea horses are shy, wont do well in main tank unless dedicated to only them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member allantang Posted January 30, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted January 30, 2013 go Pasir Ris "Ah Beng" been seeing steady supply there...on weekends when I visited. got a pair from him and been keeping them in my sump/ double as my refugium with grapes (red, green) algae, some chaetomorpha , laced with tigger pods. I feed daily with frozen bits of mysis shrimps.Sea horses are shy, wont do well in main tank unless dedicated to only them. erm.. i would not suggest to put SH in the sump. It must have a depth of 2.5 times it's uncurl length... if not, it will be super stress Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member allantang Posted January 30, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted January 30, 2013 erm.. i would not suggest to put SH in the sump. It must have a depth of 2.5 times it's uncurl length... if not, it will be super stress you can find information in my post or search it in google. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
keithtanbb Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 er -I forgot to mention...my sump is huge (water level height 1 feet...) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...