Best bargained tyre shop in the west?

Jameshong

It's time for my car to reload to all new tyres...... :evil: !

Do anyone know which tyre shop in the West provides best offer -_- ?

Hankook @ eunos techpark.. I think 300+ for 4 + grooming... free nitrogen.. that's last year when I changed. That's in the east.. hahhha

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

I will also vote for Hankook. Silent and comfort

depends on what type of tyres you are looking for. I think they have very good sports tyres too

2 Feet Tank: (Decom Feb 2015)
-Lightings : Pharos LED light 90W with wireless controller
-Chiller : Arctica 1/10HP with H2Ocean Flow Pump 2000

-Wavemaker : Vortech MP10ES
-Skimmer : Bubble Magus NAC 3.5

-Return Pump : Eheim Compact 3000
-Reactor – TLF150 (Mod) with NP Biopellet
-Reactor – TLF150 with Rowaphos

Hankook @ eunos techpark.. I think 300+ for 4 + grooming... free nitrogen.. that's last year when I changed. That's in the east.. hahhha

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

wow...300 for 4 tyres not bad but for my 215/45/17 will not come cheap.

My current one is Kumho from Korea so would like to know which country is the Hankook made from?

I'm also using Hankook.

Damn lasting. I've run 80k km on them already. Due to change soon too.

Will be sticking to this.

They have a branch in Toh Guan.

there is one in Kaki bukit too... but too far from west

wow...300 for 4 tyres not bad but for my 215/45/17 will not come cheap.

btw, hankook make in which country?

17" profile is around 600plus the last time i checked...

Price is almost the same as Kumho (MIK/MIV) that I have asked from a few tyre shops.

Btw, Hankook vs Kumho...which one is better?

Is Hankook also from Korea?

For the same range, kumho is about 5-10% cheaper.

But you can consider getting membership from Hankook (dunno if they are still pushing it or not though). This will make the tyres and their maintenance (rotation, alignment, balancing) cheaper.

not sure about Kumho but i heard it is noisy when towards the end. Anyway only hear say

If good ones would be like michelin pilot sport 3. Good performance in wet/dry and low noise.

I am using PS3 now, premium pricing but quality is good! :thumbsup:

conclusion? mine due soon

west or northwest area, budget $300 for 4

vios on stock rim

thanks

bro, try Hankook. should be around your budget yet good. call them for a quote.

yup yup! get their membership. I think it's worth it

called them, $101 per tyres wor, plus $38 for membership

got better lobang?

I think it is around this price

If you don't want Hankook, you can call Poh Heng for quote but must know what u want before u call them else they will carrot newbie

roger bro, thanks for the prompt reply

will do some research, like what RockyBoy said, cannot be stingy on tyres

1 kiss backside easily more than $500 liao

happy holidays

fully agree on that!

in fact tyres are the only thing between your car and the road...

Hankook imo is the most value for $ yet good all rounder

happy national day!!

not sure about Kumho but i heard it is noisy when towards the end. Anyway only hear say

IMHO, regardsless of what brand you uses, it will produce some noisy sound toward the end of the life span :sick: but noise level differ from brand to brand.....lor :erm: !

Have anyone try tyrepac.com?

Price seem reasonable.They have fitting stations all over Singapore and we can choose a location most convenient to us :thumbsup: .

Have anyone try tyrepac.com?

Price seem reasonable.They have fitting stations all over Singapore and we can choose a location most convenient to us :thumbsup: .

IMO their prices are high if you check out other tyre shops but that was still 1 year ago when I made comparision. Maybe it has changed