ryz's new 3 feet tank

ryz

I feel that plenum is better in reducing nitrate... And safe if the plenum is properly setup... With the help of Zeovit, water quality will be better...

Maybe can try plenum with berlin....

I'll like to try plenum/DSB with lotsa liverocks, beckett skimmer and low LS stocking and some 500-1000W of MH... should be very good for SPS!! :evil:

• Replies 836

yea man a coral only tank.. nice.. no distrubance from fishes.. easier also no need to worry of tang poo etc.. lol now holiday right?! take the opportunity to stock ah!!! haha...

But i like tangs and angels ler... So must have suitable tank for them...

yea man a coral only tank.. nice.. no distrubance from fishes.. easier also no need to worry of tang poo etc.. lol now holiday right?! take the opportunity to stock ah!!! haha...

Yah lor... use a 2 feet tank, can use fan to cool, den blast with 250W!! can use distilled water as top-up, coz tank small... den u have pristine water quality!!!! If I had the space, I would do it!!

wait for pay loh, and wait for ang bao then hehehe CHIONG!!!!

wah... vincent, you going for ultra setup huh.. plenum somemmore dsb then still berlin.. wow.. Think mine semiberlin man.. Think I have abt 55-60kg of LR in my main tank and used to have ard 10kg in my sump but now take out to put in my eels tank liao :D

Yah lor... use a 2 feet tank, can use fan to cool, den blast with 250W!! can use distilled water as top-up, coz tank small... den u have pristine water quality!!!! If I had the space, I would do it!!

Wah... Blast with 250w... Hot until siao... need chiller liao lor... anyway if you use plenum, dun cover the sandbed with too much liverock...

wah... vincent, you going for ultra setup huh.. plenum somemmore dsb then still berlin.. wow.. Think mine semiberlin man.. Think I have abt 55-60kg of LR in my main tank and used to have ard 10kg in my sump but now take out to put in my eels tank liao :D

Aiyoh, coz if 2 feet, dun need so much ex equipment mah, I wanted to set up a 2 feet with 250W MH, and use a EV-120 to skim!! den can buy distilled water as top-up, den the water would be pristine... den use fan to cool, can do manual dosing of kalk.... 2 feet tank if u dun have fishes, pretty good to maintain for a corals only tank!!! the SPS!! :yeah:

yea man.. Think abt it man terry.. can set up a 2 feet cube or 2 by 1.5 by 1.5... use 250W MH.. then no need use fan lah, can use Resun cl-280 heard the new batch of resun chillers is good.. then use sump and Macro Needlewheel Skimmer. pristine water condition.. but if wanna go full sps then have to factor in all the CR and shit.. or u be v hardworking in dosing.. If not go for LPS and SPS and Softies mixed reef loh.. wah will be a dream.. but have to resist temptation to add small fishes even wor..

2 feet tank set with sump - $700?(If u dun have yet)

Macro Needlewheel - $100

150W MH(should be enough for a small mixed reef lah) - $150

with ur pay save a few months and u can own the dream setup liao.. my dream setup... cute and nice small packaged tank...

my other dream is a 4 by 2 by2

haha

$700... dun think so... 2.5x2x1.5 whole set close to $600...

Your setup seems like my new dream setup ler... Getting resun at a later stage...

Gonna see my budget before spending lor...

Not forgetting, all expense on my own liao...

$700... dun think so... 2.5x2x1.5 whole set close to $600...

Your setup seems like my new dream setup ler... Getting resun at a later stage...

Gonna see my budget before spending lor...

Not forgetting, all expense on my own liao...

Go for it bro!! :P

Wah piang! so many ideas for people to start a new setup. WOW! hahaha...

But 2ft by 2ft by 2ft setup dont really need until $700 dollars. If you know how to find the good and cheap stuffs for yourself. LOLX! :lol:

but ryz, you sure got lotsa nice corals. mine cant compared to yours manz! pei fu pei fu.. :bow::bow:

hahaha.. well. thanks for the words.. yeah it was really a wacking style of an estimate! Someday gotta go your house and slurp! haha.. O levels finish le eh? Song bo! time to recheong and recheong again! hahaha... too bad i tore down my whole setup and the brain has gone to someone else's tank le.. ;)

So when cheonging again? Wanna tag along you and see where you get your gems!! haha... :lol::lol: