ryz's new 3 feet tank

ryz

hehe maybe next time can pass u some money then u help me buy stuff hahahaha my personal shopper.. :P nah.. I cannot afford the time and dun have the means to chiong shipments lah.. so I dun get nice suff that u all gungho ppl get.. u ortder prata? from where? possible to order for me also? haha

Now starting to get a bit tired of tangs liao.. all they do is eat eat eat... nv seems to be full... waste my food.. poop so much.. lol... was thinking of adding some small gobies or firefish.. but sure cannot compete for food with the greedy tangs.. thats why nv buy..

Tank rather peaceful amongst the tangs lah.. but the Blue Tang will sporadically assert his power and dominance over the PT.. raise his fin and scare the Pt a bit and all...

• Replies 836

hehe maybe next time can pass u some money then u help me buy stuff hahahaha my personal shopper.. :P nah.. I cannot afford the time and dun have the means to chiong shipments lah.. so I dun get nice suff that u all gungho ppl get.. u ortder prata? from where? possible to order for me also? haha

Now starting to get a bit tired of tangs liao.. all they do is eat eat eat... nv seems to be full... waste my food.. poop so much.. lol... was thinking of adding some small gobies or firefish.. but sure cannot compete for food with the greedy tangs.. thats why nv buy..

Tank rather peaceful amongst the tangs lah.. but the Blue Tang will sporadically assert his power and dominance over the PT.. raise his fin and scare the Pt a bit and all...

don't mind being your personal shopper liao....he...he would definitely enjoy doing it.... :P Me , depend on the right timing when shipment comes in then can cheong otherwise must listen from afar all the goodies being snapped up! :lol:

Ok if that Red Prata ever comes in I will "chope" one for you liao.... ;)

Yeah agree about Tangs poo-poo....thats why they grow super fast! I'm waiting for my Naso's to get big liao....all of a sudden crazy about them now. :upsidedown:

One thing gobies are mild mannerd and won't chase for their food. Such a hassel because I have 4 tiger gobies which are my favorites but they never have a chance to eat properly with all those greedy tangs around. My fave is the Lieutenant which is really very healthy now....*slurp*

I think theres always one main ruler in a reeftank with the others. Mine is the Ocean Tang which is bigger then the rest. ;)

hahaha... chiong to indonesia and buy red prata there cost less than 10SGD!! sigh~ only if we can smuggle back lol...

Sis really got must help me chope leh! hehehe *rubs hands in anticipation*

Thanks

Ryz dude, i think you got a bad thorn in your attitude about reef keeping.

Research before you buy.. like i beginning to say and still saying tangs esp Naso genus and Acanthurus genus are meant for big big big BIG tanks because they grow really BIG in times to come. As observed by you, they eat more than their own share.. thats why they can grow big within months' time.. its their natural habit cause if they remian so small in the wild they will be eaten up by other fishes so they need to grow big and BIG means you need to compromise with them and not they compromising with you so i will want you to be more conscientious about the next lifestock you buy.. even if its gobies.. though they might be small but they require some kind of TLC too. I hope you understand.. B)

Anyway you got a good prospect to a great reef so dont waste it ya? :lol:

Ryz dude, i think you got a bad thorn in your attitude about reef keeping.

Research before you buy.. like i beginning to say and still saying tangs esp Naso genus and Acanthurus genus are meant for big big big BIG tanks because they grow really BIG in times to come. As observed by you, they eat more than their own share.. thats why they can grow big within months' time.. its their natural habit cause if they remian so small in the wild they will be eaten up by other fishes so they need to grow big and BIG means you need to compromise with them and not they compromising with you so i will want you to be more conscientious about the next lifestock you buy.. even if its gobies.. though they might be small but they require some kind of TLC too. I hope you understand.. B) 

Anyway you got a good prospect to a great reef so dont waste it ya?  :lol:

I think u misunderstood wad Ryz is saying . :) ...

I think he is saying that he is so called "sick" abt the way the attutide of the tangs not their feeding habit....all the tangs know is just to eat and poo, (He knows it , jus that after so many months of keeping, he is sick and so call Sian abt it) FOr gobbies eg, they are small little fishes wich will graze ard the tank domience but unlike tangs...so u see , the 2 prospective he is trying to explain...

But its not like otherwise wad u thought....Of couse he knows that tangs are greedy species ...If they they eat that much and greadily, It means that there is problem awaiting...or your tang is sick/stress up. :)

HOpe this is wad he is trying to explain as this is wad i think after reading this page :peace:

PEace :peace:

haha I research abot everything before I buy loh.. will make sure I know how to take care of them and able to keep them alive and well.. Every coral I buy, every fish, even salt, lights, food for fishes... but I admit I sometimes buy things because I like them a lot... like my Blue tang, I've always known that they can grow v big and outgrow my tank but I went ahead a bought it still.. but I try to provide for it's needs as much as possible... All my tangs are healthy and very greedy... I'm sure everyone is guilty of this.. By right if you want to talk about keeping them healthy and prepare for their maturity, all tangs should be only kept in a 6 feet tank at least... even yellow tangs can grow to a v big size... I'm just a bit sick of fast swimming and active fishes... was fantasing about have a serene quiet tank with little gobies and mandarin fishes hanging out and chillin... But as they say the grass is always greener on the other side... I'd probably start to miss my tangs again if I give them up so I'm not planning any change in lifestock.. too tedious to catch as well.

Don't really get what u mean by me having bad thorn in my attitude to reefkeeping.. Care to clarify?

Don't think you know me very well.. lol If you do, you'll know how conscientious I am(maybe just plain Kiasu)

All my Livestock thriving.. :) Got a brown SPS frag from jd_n a while back has grown quite a bit and now colour up to green liao :)

Even the notorious black ribbon eel I'm keeping in my FOWLR is alive and feeding on market prawn almost everyday... Most websites don't advocate keeping them as most ppl's specimens dun survive over a month due to refusal to eat... Mine hunted live fish at first then I weaned it to market prawns. I researched on ways to scape my rocks so as to make the eels feel secure so they won't escape(eels are infamous for their ability to escape) and on how to keep them alive and well...

hahaha... chiong to indonesia and buy red prata there cost less than 10SGD!! sigh~ only if we can smuggle back lol...

Sis really got must help me chope leh! hehehe *rubs hands in anticipation*

Thanks

don't worry now I know you want those jewels , I can help cheong for you and buy everything in a pair so you can collect later.... ;)

yes! I love those jewels... I'm crazy abt LPS... hehe... wah so good ah... Thanks sis! me no means to chiong so have to depend on kind ppl like you liao.. :P and also my luck... sometimes Pasar Malam forum also can find quite chio stuff :wub:

no problem , pleasure to help fellow reefer.....if I see blasto want or not? :eyebrow: but only thing problem leh for you to collect....you live west area right? Come down all the way to east can or not? ;)

not really into blastos... red Cynarinas, red Pratas, nice yumas, nice mushrooms, or euphyllia corals, nicely coloured fox corals, candy canes and brains... hahaha... I'm into most LPS and nice Mushrooms but never really caught on to the whole Blastomussa fad.. I live in the North... Yishun.. will find time to travel down and collect the gems if really have... :) can see your beautiful tank as well

U can chiong shipments one what... haha ur father so on.. chiong with you... Me no means to chiong leh... still have to ask u to help me buy.. :lol::P

Haha just realised something v cute... My fishes can recognise what I'm holding in my hands!! When I hole the fish food bottle, they all rish to the top anticipating food.. but when I hold my cloth(to wipe my wet hands) and my long tweezers(help me move some stuff in the tank, they all hide... They know when I'm going to feed them and when I want to maintain the tank.. lol didn't know they so smart.. at least thats how it appears to me.. might be just me imagining things or being too presumtious

Noticed that my blue zoos have attached to the rock work liao(previously I just left it sitting on the rocks) and they are budding too... only been a week or so since I got them... My Green Star polyps spread to the tank glass! I left the GSP on a rock near the backk glass and now it spread to the back! gosh.. wasn't even touching the glass, it sorta grow and reach out for the tank glass... Now theres a 4 cm diameter GSP frag growing on the back glass panel... Hope it spreads and covers the whole back wall.. then I'll be the first to have a unique Green background wahahhaha

U can chiong shipments one what... haha ur father so on.. chiong with you... Me no means to chiong leh... still have to ask u to help me buy.. :lol::P

On? :lol: bribe to get him jalan kayu roti prata then willing to go...if not...Its not as wad u think :lol: but i also not good at snatching ....Cant forget the incident at the IWar*na, :lol: my hands slow..

Noticed that my blue zoos have attached to the rock work liao(previously I just left it sitting on the rocks) and they are budding too... only been a week or so since  I got them... My Green Star polyps  spread to the tank glass! I left the GSP on a rock near the backk glass and now it spread to the back! gosh.. wasn't even touching the glass, it sorta grow and reach out for the tank glass... Now theres a 4 cm diameter GSP frag growing on the back glass panel... Hope it spreads and covers the whole back wall.. then I'll be the first to have a unique Green background wahahhaha

And a moving background as they tend to sway ... :lol::P

haha must forget past failures... next time must be more decisive... know what u want.. those u potentially want just take first and slowly decide... hehe if not kana snatch again. :P

yea....so when it comes to choienging (if there is such a word ) :lol: , must not think abt courtesy..No such thing as, 來﹐我 rang 給 你 :lol:

hmm... how come? u put different position ah? put near around same position lah.. then might do better :)

ya different...yrs is on the right, mine on the left...cant put same place,cous no space, left the onli hole on the boulder and i place yrs there..so more fleshy..

and too me , yrs look like LIPs.. :lol:

it is crying out.." Bro Ray, BRo Ray"

" when will u be taking me back home to join Dory and friends?" :lol::lol::lol:

hahaha... put mine on sandbed lah... and put urs there.. at least it'll be better there... This saturday on? meet where? wanna go LCK? wa_lanz jioing me to go LCK on sat.. hehe

Dun wan la...mine barebotton, so cant balance...nvm la, after u collect yrs, then i put mine there la. :)

This sat ar? er, hopefully can .....ya, so far, i got nothing on..

jio u ar, :P i got no words to say leh, cous cant promise u ..my dad mus see mood wan :lol: i only can tell u on the day itself...okie...i msg u if we are going , but is it convient for u to come some where near to my house , so no need to all the way to pick u and come bak to my place again cous my place is nearer to LCK..

I will msg u if we are going ... :)

not really into blastos... red Cynarinas, red Pratas, nice yumas, nice mushrooms, or euphyllia corals, nicely coloured fox corals, candy canes and brains... hahaha... I'm into most LPS and nice Mushrooms but never really caught on to the whole Blastomussa fad.. I live in the North... Yishun.. will find time to travel down and collect the gems if really have... :) can see your beautiful tank as well

ok now know what to look for you when cheonging time....he..he ;)

My place open house liao can come anytime...lim kopi and watch the tank on the balcony..... :lol: