ryz's new 3 feet tank

ryz

• Replies 836

Yea... nursed it back to health, still waiting for it to turn totally green... I got another cup coral from the same person... Trying to nurse this piece back to health... previously both these two not doing well in the person's tank... dunno why... Pic taken 5 mins after I put in tank... now Some polyps opening up Slowly.. wil update when it recovers(got some deads spots too).

post-34-1086971593.jpg

really??? Bio Ocean's one is grey... much smaller... this one green... almost two clenched fist size!! farms things always cheaper I guess... the uncle there quite friendly today.. cause I suck up to him a bit :lol:

:(

relax bro... nvm lah... FOWLR also very interesting.. saw some auriga butterfly fishes there today.. thinking of trying a shoal of them(maybe 5?) in my FOWLR. but think not so fast lah...

really??? Bio Ocean's one is grey... much smaller... this one green... almost two clenched fist size!! farms things always cheaper I guess... the uncle there quite friendly today.. cause I suck up to him a bit :lol:

hiya...u dun get it...nevermind...... <_<

let me guess... either they get from same supplier or bio ocean take stocks from t95 :rolleyes: very common one.... sometimes these farms even take stock from places you might think otherwise :erm:

wah today bought a BT kena buly by my bristle toot tang...the small BT go into its territory kena attack even PBT which i bought last week...your tangs never fight?

bro nt only tangs.... my mum's triggerfish harras a bt until like got no tmr :lol::(

hiyah its luck... remember my kole???? hungerstrike for two weeks and nw can fight off my bt for food :rolleyes:

dun stress ur bt further ;) leave it alone.... should have left the lights off so the bt got chance to get used to ur tank w/o being disturbed

Hey thinking of getting a sailfin tang... Is it advisable to do so?? really nice fish man... will it fight with my YT? someone pls advise... what significant difference is there between a desjardini and a veliferum(sp?)

u sure?? I've seen many reefers having YT and sailfin together leh.. not sure if they introduce together but looks happy together... some even got like 5 zebrasomas in one tank.. introduce all together? highly unlikely right... can anyone else verify? will they confirm fight?? maybe I buy one bigger than the YT, since the YT already established in the tank liao then the newcomer though bigger will not mess with it, then the YT see it so big dun dare to whack it? lol... somehow maintain an equilibrium.:lol:

not yet... need to seek expert advise... lol.. how to ensure they won't injure each other too much? casual pecking for first few days I can take.. fatal fighting I cannot take

they will still fight as they grow older. my brown tang still nips at my yellow tang once in a while, and vice versa.

if it isn't possible to introduce all Zebramosas at one go, get it in ascending sizes then. thats the next best bet. at least even if the newer and bigger fish gets bullied by the smaller but more dominant fish, it has to bulk to rough it out.