ryz's new 3 feet tank

ryz

• Replies 836

cleaner shrimps?? gotta catch them out and put in another tank??

where can I get an octopus now?

octopus very common wad?? :blink: had one for 2mths till it escaped n dried up <_< sushi anyone :lol: hahahaha

pasir ris always got octopus wan. but nver seen it recently though :unsure:

octopuses escape cos i think they r hungry.... maybe dat means there is no more crabs in ur tank :D an octopus cost ard8 dollars da last time i bought <_< eh u haf cleaner shrimp rite? the octopus confirm will eat it. i dun mind adopting it :rolleyes: aniwaes i logging off nw. dad wnt to do somthng wif they net :angry: tmr he is werking n he is still awake :blink:

cannot trap.. shrimps cannot trap one... hyposalinity cannot force it out.. must soak in super salty water... will force all the crabs out too.. but bro, my tank not like yours leh, mine so much rocks... probably wun do it man...

yar..agree too bro...so you dont know which burrow or where it hides at all ??if not just soad that LR will do.. But if possible..KIll them all... :off: Just went to CF today ..bought some corals..found out got crabs in the corals :angry: ..and corals will stress when doing supper salty....so :(:off: PESTS ...........!!@#$%^

will probably move my cleaner shrimps to my 2 footer...

anyway, After the job is done what do i do with the octopus? how to catch it out?

haha..after the job...SUSHI..will do...haha..i can adopt it if you dont mind...<<i mean the octo>> :rolleyes::peace:

latest acquisition: bubble coral(not cateye though :()

bought this bubble coral today... temporarily put in my two feet clown tank first.. 2 clowns, 1 carpet anemone sponge and 1 mini BTA in it... temporarily put here till my jewel(gonio) gets sold... anyone wants to buy?

just starting to open...

post-34-1082121728.jpg

my new regal tang!!! got it today also! released into my tank with lights off for two hours(as suggested by bubble_gum).. as soon as I on the light, he came out and patrolled my tank! back and forth back and forth.. dunno whether it feels tired or not... I see already also tired... gonna get my gf over to my house tomorrow to see my tang!!! My fave fish now!!

post-34-1082125926.jpg

another shot....

It's very healthy... no white spots... very active and alert... very friendly and not shy at all!!! eating mysis shrimps already!!! :yeah:

these few pictures I change the white balace... like this nicer??

post-34-1082126114.jpg

wah bro.. dun curse my bt lah... hahaha... now patrolling my tank! like a policeman... left right left right... up down up down... making me dizzy!! ahahahahaha.... really excited.. doesn't look stressed at all lah.. hope it won't get ich... very bold fish...

a pic of it using my old white balace settings... which one nicer??

post-34-1082126590.jpg

just on light... most of my lps not fully open yet... so full tank shot also not nice...

BT is about 4.5 to 5 inches....

here's my bubble as of now... not fully expanded yet... I hope..

post-34-1082127827.jpg

:peace::bow::bow::bow: wonderful BT.... nice ..my fav fish too...if it is coming out patrolling your tank ..thats a good sign..and better still it is eating...try using garlic to built up its emune (duno how to spell :lol: ) system..from getting itch.. all the best for your B.T