My 2ft cube reef~

netviper

Bro, it's a Digitata Capitata ( lot's of tata LOL ). Your sps looks very healthy, colors are good

Perhaps using more white lights while taking pic will bring out more colors

Thx for the id bro cedric.

Always return home quite late so the white lights already dim down.

Most frags i got from u bro. Btw, the original capitata of yours is it golden green in color?

I have some serious fluctuation on my kh few wks ago, so now holding bk on my sps stocking. Now seems to balance liao but am still monitoring it for another wk.

If not, i grab ya sps sales offer liao!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Very nice scape and sps tank.I just started going to dark side but still going for mix reef SPS and LPS.Hope my tank able to keep sps like urs.

Bro, u lao jiao here sure better than me one.

I learn alot from this forum for many yrs juz dat i seldom post.

Based on your experience, sure no problem one :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Thx for the id bro cedric.

Always return home quite late so the white lights already dim down.

Most frags i got from u bro. Btw, the original capitata of yours is it golden green in color?

I have some serious fluctuation on my kh few wks ago, so now holding bk on my sps stocking. Now seems to balance liao but am still monitoring it for another wk.

If not, i grab ya sps sales offer liao!

Yes the capitata basic color is green base with blue polyp. It tends to have a lighter green with very nice blue polyp under higher lighting.

Btw what is the cause of the kh swing ?

Treat others the way you wanna be treated...

Yes the capitata basic color is green base with blue polyp. It tends to have a lighter green with very nice blue polyp under higher lighting.

That's interesting. My capitata (also from Cedric) is a very light yellow with light blue polyps. Would be nice to track comparisons in growth and colour as they are from the same source from Cedric's mother colony.

Thx for the info bro.

I also dunno y the kh swing so much till dkh 3.8. Calcium always stay within recommended lvl between 400 to 450. MG also at gd lvl leh.

That's interesting. My capitata (also from Cedric) is a very light yellow with light blue polyps. Would be nice to track comparisons in growth and colour as they are from the same source from Cedric's mother colony.

My capitata growth rate is kinda slow.

The body is golden green in color n darker blue polyps.

Will try to take a better photo in white light for comparison.

My capitata growth rate is kinda slow.

The body is golden green in color n darker blue polyps.

Will try to take a better photo in white light for comparison.

Honkit should know the reason why. But i like your current color, it's more rich in coloration. Growth slow is something beyound our comprehenion...could be placing or could be simply waiting for it's own timing to begin growth spurt. :)

Treat others the way you wanna be treated...

Some pics update!!

Hoeksemai frag

post-3512-0-94866800-1341640896_thumb.jp

German blue digitata (grew from frag)

post-3512-0-37351600-1341640959_thumb.jp

Royal blue millepora frag (slow grower)

post-3512-0-61546900-1341641157_thumb.jp

Rainbow stylo (grew from frag)

post-3512-0-62301600-1341641182_thumb.jp

Fiber optic (grew from frag)

post-3512-0-08703100-1341641250_thumb.jp

Radioactive pocci (grew from frag)

post-3512-0-40133200-1341641294_thumb.jp

Royal purple monti (grew from frag)

post-3512-0-48969400-1341641356_thumb.jp

More photos please. How much is it and where did you got it from?

Maybe I can set up a reef-rabbit ecosystem, food chain from reef to rabbit, =D

Pengzz

Some pics update!!

Hoeksemai frag

post-3512-0-94866800-1341640896_thumb.jp

German blue digitata (grew from frag)

post-3512-0-37351600-1341640959_thumb.jp

Royal blue millepora frag (slow grower)

post-3512-0-61546900-1341641157_thumb.jp

Rainbow stylo (grew from frag)

post-3512-0-62301600-1341641182_thumb.jp

Fiber optic (grew from frag)

post-3512-0-08703100-1341641250_thumb.jp

Radioactive pocci (grew from frag)

post-3512-0-40133200-1341641294_thumb.jp

Royal purple monti (grew from frag)

post-3512-0-48969400-1341641356_thumb.jp

Bro, finally see u start your own tank's thread and see more pics of your tank in details. Very nice indeed.

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

Interesting. My powder blue finally took pellets. Will still occasionally feeds seaweed to help boost up its immune system.

Dun flame me for keeping PBT in a 2ft cube. My home CO wants it badly.

Anyway, this PBT has been w me for few mths liao. Occasionally bickering w my yellow wrasse.

This PBT also helps to keep nuisance algae at bay.