SRC Member andysho Posted January 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 waht does it really do at a whopping price of 229~` what is the different of a power head and this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted January 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 Lots of difference dude. Streams are elctronically speed control and when used when the controller, it can perform as a wavemaker. output of the streams is tremendous in terms of l/hr (6100 can move 12000L/Hr). Also the jet of water resulting from a stream pump is diffused and wide and not directed and 'sharp' as from a powerhead. I am sure there are alot more positive points to it.. and the rest of the guys will fill u in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted January 19, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 is this toy a pump or a controller a pump right? so means have to get a wave controller to get this guy work at different current at different time of the day? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted January 19, 2004 Share Posted January 19, 2004 Andy... pls post QUESTIONS about equipment here and NOT in the Product Review Forum. If unclear... read this. Anyway.. here's Tanzy's REVIEW on the Tunze Streams found in the REVIEW forum. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted January 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 how abt this? is htis good? http://www.tunze.com/deutsch/index.html?lang=en-gb Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted January 19, 2004 Share Posted January 19, 2004 $229 is'nt really expensive..considering it can last you for maybe your entire reef-keeping life....and even if sold 2nd hand it still has alot of value...And with that price...it's about the price of 4-6 acro colonies...very reasonable in the long run if you ask me.... Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted January 19, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 but that 229 dun include the wave controller if i am not wrong someone brought the set at a cost of 2,000+ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted January 19, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 for my 2 feet cube upcoming sps tank... what series should i buy? any tunze user can advise me on that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanzy Posted January 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 You will need two Stream 6000 because you can't run the pumps at full blast in your tank. The 6000 allows you to decrease the output with the controller. With one pump on each side alternating, it should provide sufficient water movement for your tank. Quote Warning: Heavy handed moderator in operation. Threads and post are liable to be deleted or moved without prior notification. Moderator's prerogative will be enforced. Any grievances or complains should be addressed to The Administrator. http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/uploads/post-36-1073276974.gif Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted January 19, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 You will need two Stream 6000 because you can't run the pumps at full blast in your tank. The 6000 allows you to decrease the output with the controller. With one pump on each side alternating, it should provide sufficient water movement for your tank. that will cost up to 1k sia any other way to provide good current in my tank my 2 feet cube tank will have overflow comparment in the centre of the tank with 2 oct... outflow pipe~~~~ can i add powerhead, where to place those powerheads ..if can..do i need to buy a wave controller also ... thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...