Sun coral- reef & invertebrates safe

Like to find out whether the sun coral is reef-safe and invertibrates compatible(cleaner and Orange Marble Starfish) ?

Found on www.saltwaterfish.com, that

Tentacles of varying size will usually surround the mouth of Cnidaria. Most Cnidaria have tentacles with stinging cells that can shoot tiny poison darts into their prey or can even be used as a defense mechanism.

dude,

sun corals are the reef ;)

they need somewhat strong current but not light

though they require feeding...

maybe mysis or brine shrimp

the cleaner shrimp is reefsafe,

i'm not sure about the starfish though...

is it a linkia?

mine i tried moving to alot places all nv open so nice.. halfway.. i tink strong current is the main thing they need right??

Not true leh...my sun coral is place in a cave and the current is not strong and whenever I feed my fishes with brine or mysis shrimp or even cyclop...it will bloom....very very nice coral!!! Comtemplating to get a black one....kekeke ;)

why mine WONT??? why so funny

I think you must have a bit patience. Initially I bought, it took more than 2 weeks before it even open....and most of the time it just protude it mouth (i think) and the side tentacles wasnt there......and I thought my Pua Sio!! (Injury in Hokkien) :lol:

look to adjust your suncoral for more flow..

they love it, esp when u dump stuffs inside,

the sun coral can "smell" them n open nicely..

drop some mysis n let the flow bring it to the sun,

tentacles will grab n pop into the mouth.

not for a lazy reefer.. mine becomes skeleton after

I went reservist n AWOL..

look to adjust your suncoral for more flow..

they love it, esp when u dump stuffs inside,

the sun coral can "smell" them n open nicely..

drop some mysis n let the flow bring it to the sun,

tentacles will grab n pop into the mouth.

not for a lazy reefer.. mine becomes skeleton after

I went reservist n AWOL..

hahaha so chiam....how long you go reservist?

Shit! I am going to a short holiday and I am starting to scratch my head who is going to feed my fishes and corals......and I am going for al least 10 days...... :(

hahaha so chiam....how long you go reservist?

Shit! I am going to a short holiday and I am starting to scratch my head who is going to feed my fishes and corals......and I am going for al least 10 days...... :(

where u stay..?? if near my place, I dun mind..

I'll help myself to the beer n goodies in your fridge too..

can loan u auto-feeder I have if u want..

but dunno where i throw, need a few days to search..

reservist..? abt 1week.. b4 I go, din feed my suncoral

for veri long liao. cause too deep inside a cave I created..

lazy to stretch in n dump mysis..

where u stay..?? if near my place, I dun mind..

I'll help myself to the beer n goodies in your fridge too..

can loan u auto-feeder I have if u want..

but dunno where i throw, need a few days to search..

reservist..? abt 1week.. b4 I go, din feed my suncoral

for veri long liao. cause too deep inside a cave I created..

lazy to stretch in n dump mysis..

really ??? can borrow me your auto feeder?? :yeah: I was looking for one the other day at reborn and it was bloody expensive!! I rather let my damsel die!! But now cannot...i just bought a expensive golden damsel....$28!!! and also my "always hungry brown tang"!!