SRC Member ryz Posted January 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 18, 2004 Hey can anyone lend me a drill? I need to drill my ceiling. With 5 mm drill bit. Otehrwise I have to wait for like 3 weeks for my mom's fren to come over and drill for me as I have no drill myself. Can any kind soul lend me? Or help me? haha. Just need it to drill two holes in my ceiling to hang my MH. thanks! Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ben Posted January 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 18, 2004 I wont help u to make your house ceiling collapse down Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted January 18, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 18, 2004 huh? make my ceiling collapse? why?? ????????? Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted January 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 18, 2004 After going your place, can come my place? I also in the north... Same objective... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted January 18, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 18, 2004 haha can't find anyone to help now. any kind soul? Please helpm or lend me your drill thanks! Need 5mm drill bit. Fluberina you stay where? I in yishun. Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted January 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 18, 2004 AMK. Opp Bishan Park. How about I find drill and lend you and you drill for me also? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ben Posted January 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 18, 2004 and can drill for me too? hehe. just dont drill my ceiling until collapse. haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member killfire Posted January 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 I have a hammer drill if you need to borrow one. I stay in Woodlands near Admiralty MRT. However, you need to pick up the drill tonight after 8:00pm. I am away from tomorrow onwards till Sat. As for the drill bit, I don't think they sell 5mm drill bits, I have some other sizes that you might want to use. sms me at 96980393. killfire Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ah wa! Posted January 19, 2004 Share Posted January 19, 2004 5mm masonry drill bit are commonly availabe but I would prefer a larger size when hanging something from the ceiling instead of hanging from the wall. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Oceandeep Posted January 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 I have the hammer drill plus 5mm drill bit for walls... I stay at woodlands. can pick up anytime.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryan Posted January 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 i also have. stay at seletar hills. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted January 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 I'm so touched... So...ryz... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted January 19, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 wow! SO many!! *grateful* Flub so how? I cam only get from you guys after this week. Cause going away. Got 5mm drill bit? Thanks And I need some tips on drilling. I've never drilled before. Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted January 19, 2004 Share Posted January 19, 2004 Hahah ..becareful RZy later your parents come back and found a HUge hole in the celling .... BE CAREFUL .I was hurt wilie drilling before so TAKE care Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted January 19, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 hey, why so many ppl talking about holes in the ceiling?? WIll happen meh??hought ceilings very strong and thick one? WHy everyone saying that?? Wah scare me leh. Now I apprehensive. how'd u get hurt? I'll try to avoid. Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted January 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 drill slowly too fast the ceilling will crack and big hole... ya.. scarely the above flat the floor got big hole.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member BarraCudaTM Posted January 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 drilling concrete is not as simple as you think, its very hard so you will have to use alot of strength to put pressure on the drill and the hammering action will cause you to lose grip. If you cannot mantain the pressure, the hammering bit will make alot of holes and dents thus pieces of yr ceiling might come off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 19, 2004 Share Posted January 19, 2004 another tip is to wet the drill bit a little once you start drilling a hole then inject some water into that hole. This will help to prevent the dust from flying all over the shop. Less cleaning to do later Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ben Posted January 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 i remembered a contractor who always drill had accidently twisted his hand and broke the bones on the wrist when drilling. better becareful. well, I have no worries on drilling but I dont stay in woodlands. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted January 19, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 wah so difficult... hmm.... Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ben Posted January 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 so u are beginning to worry now? dont worry, the most just lie in hospital bed only. moreover have pretty nurses help u to bath or they even bathe u up, LOL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted January 19, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 ......... -.- Maybe someone can help me drill? anyone? haha I would be very grateful Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ben Posted January 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 can help u but I dont stayin woodlands. how bout u bring the ceiling over to jurong? hehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
uncleliew Posted January 19, 2004 Share Posted January 19, 2004 drilling would be your 1st task, getting the mh hooked would be the next task. please be careful otherwise all the fish will get cooked! why don't you get renovators to do the job for you? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted January 19, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 19, 2004 wah very expensive leh. 1 trip 50 bucks? just to drill 2 holes? Dunno man. Maybe get my mom's fren. But have to wait damn long. So I was thinking borrow from someone do myself. I'll hang the Mh like 8 inches above water. Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...