romantic getaway

bum

• Replies 58

Give it to me like a man! I don't think you can cause you are a woman. B)

Hey...MAN... :rolleyes:

I ain't gonna have my black belt for nothing hor... :pirate:

Anyway, if I lose...then I guess I will do what a woman is best at... :rolleyes:

.........SCREAM!!!

:lol: you guys!

cook? done that liao ;)

dump ah? dun think so <_<

slap? i'm after the bonding not bondage :evil:

you guyts are right...

VD day is kinda overexploited,

so i never do it on the day itself...

think i'll bring her to club med or

pangkor laut during the CNY break.

fisherman's village is a good idea!

so is the night safari,

or maybe a short camping trip to P.Ubin's chek jawa

flubs,

why use your black belt when you have a hubby that\

flies an Apache? ;)

Me hubby flies that!? :shock::blink:

How come I dun know? :rolleyes:

Aiyah...I think you talking about my twin sister lah... :lol:

get the hint? :rolleyes:

flubby... you're...a closet.... BUTCH????!!!!! :shock: ... but nevermind... I am still your godson...... :P

bum: flubby's les partner doesn't fly apache lah, he takes bus, just like everyone else....

buy 2 packet of fried rice, rent or buy a good VCD and switch off the lights, light up some candles, if dun have, use xmas lights also can, buy some carbonated apple juice (subsitute as Champagne) and pop in a slice of apple if real champagne and cherries are too ex.

Prepare the table, layout the fried rice properly on a plate and serve her... cheap and romantic.. especially when this time, VD is on Sat and everywhere is gonna be so crowded and expensive...

From the way i listed above, it is gonna cost u the following:

1. Fried Rice - 2 x S$3 = S$6 (Zi char store)

2. VCD - $20 if borrowed from friends, FREE!!!!!

3. 1.5L Zapple juice = S$1.20 (NTUC)

4. Apples = 3 for $1

Total cost S$8.20

Romantic moment coz u prepare for her after a long day work; wonderful

Money saved to have a fat wallet and get lifestock for your tank; priceless :P

Acanthurus pyroferus: is your nick by any chance from hairy potty? sounds familiar. and actually asian men are romantic, just that asian women are easily conned by commercialism disguised as romance. I think simple things like bringing you to the doctor when you're sick or helping you to do simple stuff like support you when the ground is slippery are much more romantic than buying a diamond or roses, etc. since when did spending money = he loves you? so if he has no money to spend means he can never love you enuff?

buy 2 packet of fried rice, rent or buy a good VCD and switch off the lights, light up some candles, if dun have, use xmas lights also can, buy some carbonated apple juice (subsitute as Champagne) and pop in a slice of apple if real champagne and cherries are too ex.

Prepare the table, layout the fried rice properly on a plate and serve her... cheap and romantic.. especially when this time, VD is on Sat and everywhere is gonna be so crowded and expensive...

From the way i listed above, it is gonna cost u the following:

1. Fried Rice - 2 x S$3 = S$6 (Zi char store)

2. VCD - $20 if borrowed from friends, FREE!!!!!

3. 1.5L Zapple juice = S$1.20 (NTUC)

4. Apples = 3 for $1

Total cost S$8.20

Romantic moment coz u prepare for her after a long day work; wonderful

Money saved to have a fat wallet and get lifestock for your tank; priceless :P

wah...fried rice :yeah: how to resist such a romantic dinner... :lol: must have some class...leh! At least in a restaurant mah..... :lol: Singapore men should be more romantic.... :lol:

Acanthurus pyroferus: is your nick by any chance from hairy potty? sounds familiar. and actually asian men are romantic, just that asian women are easily conned by commercialism disguised as romance. I think simple things like bringing you to the doctor when you're sick or helping you to do simple stuff like support you when the ground is slippery are much more romantic than buying a diamond or roses, etc. since when did spending money = he loves you? so if he has no money to spend means he can never love you enuff?

Hi Hippo , "Hairy Potty"..... :blink: I agree that doing the simple stuff is romantic but surprise is one of the best elements on that particular day. Money has never counted for me and I would go for the simpler gestures..... :paiseh: but I think it could be improved in more ways where the Singapore men are concerned about being romantic. Please don't take it to heart just some views from what I know..... :lol:

LOL! That's funny... hoppinghippos... !

Anyway... I wanted to post up what I did for my wifey last VD but decided against it to preserve my manly MCP status.. :lol:

Aiyah... VD is overated... dun get pressurized!!! :)

wah...fried rice :yeah: how to resist such a romantic dinner... :lol: must have some class...leh! At least in a restaurant mah..... :lol: Singapore men should be more romantic.... :lol:

Good Idea! :idea:

Fried rice from (Zi Char stall) is wonderful....

no mess in kitchen for her to to clear up after the 'romanti moment'. For this, the woman will love you very much! :D

maybe just add in a dessert, like some cherry....

(finally got some expensive stuff...)

Remember, dun made her prepare the food or clear up the mess when you prepare the food, she would say Thank You and Luv you deep deep leow...

my gf used to complain that I never do anything for her on VD...but that's only one side of the story.. ^_^

after being with me for awhile, she stopped complaining. I hope it's cos I cook for her on a regular basis B) , buy a flower when I pass by the occasional flower shop :P , write her the occasional card just because :rolleyes: or give her a BIG hug when she's not expecting it :unsure: .

I have never been able to subscribe to the notion that there must be a particular day that we put aside to show our affection the the person most important to our lives, and doesn't just mean our life partners...it can be our parents/siblings/friends.

I think it takes more than just a fancy dinner or a piece of glorified carbon to show your love. It's not just always about money. And I feel the idea is not to get so caught up in everyday living that you lose sight of the people that play such a big part in your life.

and if you absolutely HAVE to do something 'special' for that day, I would do something away from the routine. I mean, if you have a restaurant dinner once every fortnight already, what's the point of doing that on VD? If you cook regularly, no point cooking on VD right? so I guess it really depends on what is your routine.

I, for one, can't be too bothered about what to do on VD... :P ...I've been planning chocolate fondue and strawberries for the longest time, but trying to find the time for it, though. heehee..

hey lona,

where you been?

starwberries and chocolate fondue!!!

yummy :P

Haiya,

you dun need VD to do something special mah,

just that i've run out of ideas...

so maybe some of you guys can give me ideas....

i dun think asians are less romantic, just maybe less expressive...

ang mos tend to be more eloquent and glib?

actually some buayas i know are like that too....

think this was a good idea cos i got some good stuff!!

actually, hhhmmm in the midst of everything, what happened to the ladies side? shouldn't it also be a day where the girls show their love? strangely, V-day seems more like a day where guys are the ones who do all the legwork. Evident here where everyone toks about what the guy can/should do, to be romantic,etc etc. very one sided to me. seems like V-day is one big exam where at the end of the day the girl gives her grades. I think it should be mutual, girls too should put in lots of effort to make it special, they too could be the ones to spring surprises, gifts, etc. Love isn't a pursuit, its mutual acceptance. I always get rather disturbed when I come across girls who simply EXPECT the guys to do all the work whether V-day or not. I think if cavemen were in existence today, they'll just do the opposite: instead of bonking the woman and dragging her home, they'll drag her out of the home and bonk her outside. (for the teekors... bonking here means to categorically use a club to club the other persons head)

wahahahah... now who's the real MCP eh??? (to the sound of "who's your daddy...")

to the true fact guy's don't like mushy stuff and always put it off as unmanly.... :lol: disappreciation on a guys face is enough to put one off for another 10 more years.... :lol: women are difinetely not short of springing suprises and showering love but the men need to showcase more of their feminine side but don't over do it...... :lol::lol: well unfortunately this isn't the caveman era so men have evolved into not bonking women and dragging them out because they themselves could find the same thing happening to them..... :lol::lol:

Anyway... I wanted to post up what I did for my wifey last VD but decided against it to preserve my manly MCP status.. :lol:

The only thing I can conjure up about you losing that manly MCP status of yours is when you dress up as a drag queen to entertain her... :eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

Oops...have I just signed myself to the kingdom of Ban-hood? :P

to the true fact guy's don't like mushy stuff and always put it off as unmanly.... :lol: disappreciation on a guys face is enough to put one off for another 10 more years.... :lol: women are difinetely not short of springing suprises and showering love but the men need to showcase more of their feminine side but don't over do it...... :lol::lol: well unfortunately this isn't the caveman era so men have evolved into not bonking women and dragging them out because they themselves could find the same thing happening to them..... :lol::lol:

hear hear... point taken!! :P

that is a funny thing isn't it? today men are stuck behind the socially accepted "macho" image while women behind "feminine" image. one thing tho, I think as always there are intrinsic differences btwn male and female, males tend to be more practical, so gifts given or received should be practical (unless its gadget-ty, in which case practicality is thrown out of the window), so when girls give gifts which aren't practical, it most prob won't be appreciated as much.

hey lona,

where you been?

starwberries and chocolate fondue!!!

yummy :P

Hi Bum,

busy with work, shifting house, shifting tank, planning for a dive trip to Manado, among other things..heehee.. :heh:

so only recently then started surfing by src again...but been keeping a lower profile.. :erm: ..afraid of getting flamed.. :whistle

hear hear... point taken!! :P

that is a funny thing isn't it? today men are stuck behind the socially accepted "macho" image while women behind "feminine" image. one thing tho, I think as always there are intrinsic differences btwn male and female, males tend to be more practical, so gifts given or received should be practical (unless its gadget-ty, in which case practicality is thrown out of the window), so when girls give gifts which aren't practical, it most prob won't be appreciated as much.

a gift is a gift from a loved one and if one expects the right thing all the time , then theres no way that it should state that it's practical or not...... :( probably thats why women give up on men..... :lol: or that they need a bonk or two like cavemen style...... :lol: