romantic getaway

bum

hey all.

with valentines's nearing,

anyone got any ideas where would be a good place to bring

the wife/girlfriend/mistress/life partner?

running out of ideas...

and bloody reservations for candlelit dinners

are so EX!!! not to mention passe

cos can also share what you did last year so we

all won't be bumping into each other :P

• Replies 58

hey all.

with valentines's nearing,

anyone got any ideas where would be a good place to bring

the wife/girlfriend/mistress/life partner?

running out of ideas...

and bloody reservations for candlelit dinners

are so EX!!! not to mention passe

cos can also share what you did last year so we

all won't be bumping into each other :P

if you have the money,then PANGKOR LAUT RESORT is the place.

juan rahmat,

i'm thinking abt pangkor laut!

bit ex though ;)

cable car dinner?hhmm.......

HH,

can also la,

but that one i did liao :D

anymore?

how about the ladies? ;)

flubs? what would be a good place?

suggestions?

Cable Car? Tried that...may not be fun afterall when the door opens and in come the waiter with the next dish on hand. The view was good but the experience so-so... :)

Everytime we stopped, the waiter started clearing the table and bringing in,

1) appetizer

2) entree

3) sides

4) dessert

5) champagne...

:(

Quite disruptive... :angry:

How about Lower Pierce Reservoir, secluded but scenic... :)

But prepare your own food and have a nice stroll and good sharing with serenity... :)

(ever saw Fann Wong with 'that ChrisLee there'... :P)

Does she like fishing? Then the farm fishing trip and followed by a dinner of her choice?

How about Fisherman's Village at Pasir Ris and followed by a slow and leisurely hand-in-hand down the shore after meals... :)

A cruise sounds good but make sure dun get the mix of children and 'ah-sohs' who are there for casino and vacation breaks...Can become a nightmare with so many of them running around... :(

And let me think of more... :)

Cable Car? Tried that...may not be fun afterall when the door opens and in come the waiter with the next dish on hand. The view was good but the experience so-so... :)

Everytime we stopped, the waiter started clearing the table and bringing in,

1) appetizer

2) entree

3) sides

4) dessert

5) champagne...

:(

Quite disruptive... :angry:

How about Lower Pierce Reservoir, secluded but scenic... :)

But prepare your own food and have a nice stroll and good sharing with serenity... :)

(ever saw Fann Wong with 'that ChrisLee there'... :P)

Does she like fishing? Then the farm fishing trip and followed by a dinner of her choice?

How about Fisherman's Village at Pasir Ris and followed by a slow and leisurely hand-in-hand down the shore after meals... :)

A cruise sounds good but make sure dun get the mix of children and 'ah-sohs' who are there for casino and vacation breaks...Can become a nightmare with so many of them running around... :(

And let me think of more... :)

for me the cable car experience was quite good. I didnt opt for their dinner. Instead i bring my own food(no disturbance). But it mainly depends on the weather..if its hot then too bad..very hot inside.

I heard theres a restaurant somewhere at sentosa, where u can have a full view of siloso beach...

I think its at beaufort resort ba.. Not very sure..

U can check it out if ye want to.. :peace:;)

A broken heart, A life torn apart.

Screams with no sound.

No solution to be found.

Forsaken by all, Blood spatterd on a wall.

Left all alone, Still as a stone.

Locked in eternal sleep, No more tears to weep...

I heard theres a restaurant somewhere at sentosa, where u can have a full view of siloso beach...

I think its at beaufort resort ba.. Not very sure..

U can check it out if ye want to.. :peace:;)

alternatively, try Sharkey's at Rasa Sentosa...

but if you really wanna piss your date off, bring her to an LFS on valentine... :D:lol:

Seriously, if you want something memorable yet reasonable, go for a picnic.... it never fails... ;) ..... but please dun do this hor:

"Hey dear, let's go for a romantic beach picnic for VD. I want tuna sandwish, roast beef, etc, etc... can you make and bring them? Cause my hands are tied bringing the beer and fish net..." :D

there's one romantic place at alkar mansion or something.

near the old HDB bukit merah there behind.. its on

a hill top.. good view of surrounding.. confirm good.

went there with wife once.. that time no car. we climb

up the slope to the eatery.. n enjoy the view.. not bad..

after married. me n wife anyhow one..

usually dun dine on actual day..

1) too X

2) veri packed

once we just bump into one Chinese Resturant for a VD dinner.. wahaha.. cause its the only outlet not really tat pack.

....but if it's VD, then the amibience may not be conducive as everybody is lovey-dovey and thus no novelty liao... :(

That's the problem with VD nowadays....too commercialized already so it's very difficult to be innovative....I think it would be best to go away from the commercial places - restaurants, hotels etc - and have a nice quiet evening....Problem is that S'pore is too small and on that night, there will be lovey dovey couples pretty much everywhere!

In the "old days", places like Sembawang end, kent ridge park, Labrador park, etc were pretty secluded and you could have a small picnic in isolation...... ;)

Bum, you married already right? My advice, forget celebrating VD on VD itself...take a raincheck and do it another day! (Of course, depends on how your wife feels about it! :D )

Intelligent people talk about ideas......

Average people talk about things......

Small people talk about other people......

Cook for your wife. She will appreciate the effort, if not dump her.

MCP... :pinch::pinch::pinch:

OK, no need to dump her, just slap her. :pirate:

Woah... Tanzy... Caution! Caution! Red Alert. *sirens blaring*

Be nice to women.... just because you're gay doesn't mean you have to be so against them! Joking!!! :lol:

Seriously... remember my theory about Helm's Deep and PMS.

Woah... Tanzy... Caution! Caution! Red Alert. *sirens blaring*

Be nice to women.... just because you're gay doesn't mean you have to be so against them! Joking!!! :lol:

Seriously... remember my theory about Helm's Deep and PMS.

I am not done with you yet... <_<

Watch it...TZY!!! The Women's Liberation Party is after your skin now... :evil::evil::evil:

Give it to me like a man! I don't think you can cause you are a woman. B)

Remember to use chocolate for the dessert. It's an aphrodisiac.