Reefkeeping's Top Ten

fnscasey

10) Just dose this and all your problems will go away.

9) Mandarins and small tangs can be kept in a 10 gallon tank, no problem.

8) Don't worry, this fish is completely reef safe.

7) Honestly, the more fish you put in your tank, the happier they'll be.

6) Well... He's not THAT poisonous!

5) Triggerfish get along great with all types of fish and corals.

4) Trust me...

3) That's an albino anemone, they're very rare in the ocean.

2) Impossible to keep?! Who told you that? I've had one at home for over a month and it's doing great.

1) All dead corals, 50% off!

"oh you're keeping mushrooms and zoos in a 1 feet tank? buy our new product, 400W metal halide lighting for them! They'll love it! you can suntan too! oh and to go with is is this 1.0hp chiller."

I heard of no. 6 for a blue ring octopus when I told the owner how deadly those octopus are...

LFS owner's reply....

"Octopus only lah... this is the same type the Japanese loved to eat..."

and then from the back, the LFS owner wife was heard shouting at the owner...

"Ka Nee Na... so poisonous no wonder dun wan to transfer into the tank yourself but ask me to put instead... u trying to get me killed ah?"

:lol::D:lol:

I heard of no. 6 for a blue ring octopus when I told the owner how deadly those octopus are...

LFS owner's reply....

"Octopus only lah... this is the same type the Japanese loved to eat..."

and then from the back, the LFS owner wife was heard shouting at the owner...

"Ka Nee Na... so poisonous no dun wan to transfer into the tank yourself but ask me to put instead... u trying to get me killed?"

:lol::D:lol:

:D:lol::lol:

Another of my all time favourite...

"All u need is this UGF and this coral chips (size 5).... dun even need overhead filter liao.... add this packet of salt, this two pills and pour in a lot of this geoliquid and wait 2 hours... then u can put your fishes in your tank.... For beginner, 2 feet can liao, no need so big... so how many fishes u want hah? Nemo very nice hor... u want 4? This fish call Mandarin also very nic... can eat flake food one... u want can put 2 with ur nemo... Add more colour lah... this damsel very nice also. Very easy to keep and cheap also... take one colour each lah, another 4 lah? Lights ah? Flourescent can liao lah. U want decorative rocks then u fishes got place to hide? I show you..." and the salesperson showed me this cabinet full of dead dried acropora corals....

Believe me this true incident happened to me at R***b*w when I was still newbie!!! When I said not keen anymore... he went to another person and start the same thing over...

wonder how many ivestock has this ppl killed... hai~~~ everyone was once a newbie... we all learn frm our mistakes but i think this forum really help us learn faster

I agree... this club really fulfilled the objective it set out to be... AT and moderators really did a great job! I graduated from here too! :peace:

Once I saw this person at this LFS (another one of those neighbourhood freshwater-convert) keen in picking up this hobby... damn owner trying very hard to push his items and teaching the chap all the wrong things... he was also trying to get him to buy gonipora.... and was telling him how easy it is to keep...

I see already remind me of my ^%$&*^&% R***b*w experience... so I went over and ask the chap to go sgreefclub to read up first and consider carefully.... and how difficult actually it is to keep gonipora... owner overhead not happy and shout.... "What f**k club, u want experience uncle teach u! Reef club teach all wrong things one. Who told u this coral very hard to keep?"

(*&)*^%$%*&... now, whenever I pass by the shop.... I purposely tell the newbies dun buy first but go do their reading up at the club... :evil:

yup thumbs up for this club.... when in LFS i always hear those owners tricking those newbies but i juz try to restrain myself... hai dun want to offend ppl lahz... sumtimes maybe i juz whisper to the newbie... hahaz

Well, i couldn't care less... :lol:

Probably my size and hooligan look helps in confrontations. My friends kept saying, if I would have taken the dark side, I probably would have been a gang leader of sort.... :D

A suggestion maybe... :rolleyes:

Let all members keep small tabs of the SRC website and start giving discreetly to newbies if we see them in need of advice? :yeah::eyebrow:

Get AT to design namecards or sort of to further publicise the forum? And I think it's high time he does that...:rolleyes:

A suggestion maybe... :rolleyes:

Let all members keep small tabs of the SRC website and start giving discreetly to newbies if we see them in need of advice? :yeah::eyebrow:

Get AT to design namecards or sort of to further publicise the forum? And I think it's high time he does that...:rolleyes:

Hey sis! Good to see logged on again! How's things?

I am still on my MC leh... fractured foot MC like so long... now starting to worry if I go back office, my table still there or not.. :D:lol:

As for the name cards, I fully agree! I dun even mind chipping in some $$$ for it... AT?

Hey sis!  Good to see logged on again!  How's things?

I am still on my MC leh... fractured foot MC like so long... now starting to worry if I go back office, my table still there or not..  :D  :lol:

As for the name cards, I fully agree!  I dun even mind chipping in some $$$ for it... AT?

And I told myself that I gonna stay off for some time... :paiseh:

Guess this side of the world lures me in always... :lol::lol::lol:

And to think that my stuff are now in a tub on loan from a kind fellow reefer... :P

Anyway, this year's project is on JBP but my booklet on the Zoo can rival the one did by your side... :P

Some 'outside' parents at the zoo saw my pupils doing and asked where to get them... :P

Maybe should start 'touting' these booklets like how some people have been doing for qualitative examination papers from notable schools... :eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

anyway, remembered I shared about that difficulty I encountered?

Guess I have gone into the 'cold palace' because of that request... :(

Flubberina: Nay sis, dun fret.... we are "special" in our own ways and i take it as trials to make us better and stronger... stay firm in your beliefs... what matters most is the students and how u are gonna impact them...

Hey, if u need any JBP stuff, let me know ya?

Razo: Thanks for the compliment! U see the big slash scratch on the right side of your lovely car? That's me... :P