lightningstrike Posted January 16, 2004 Share Posted January 16, 2004 as above. never use b4. juz bought yesterday from petmart. reason for selling: bought the wrong pump. Sicce Idra: flowrate: 1300litres/hr. head: 2.2N-m selling at $35. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
acce Posted January 16, 2004 Share Posted January 16, 2004 U can go back to change for the right pump lor. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 16, 2004 Author Share Posted January 16, 2004 the problem is i dun need another pump. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 16, 2004 Author Share Posted January 16, 2004 price drop to 33. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 19, 2004 Author Share Posted January 19, 2004 last offer $30. hv not used b4, so dun think i should drop the price even further. if no one is buying, guess i'll juz keep it for future use. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 19, 2004 Author Share Posted January 19, 2004 lelong lelong!!! $30 onli!!! Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 20, 2004 Author Share Posted January 20, 2004 Juzzmarine. do u still want the pump or not? Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted January 20, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 20, 2004 look like business bad for pump... gd luck to u then.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 20, 2004 Author Share Posted January 20, 2004 well.... it's okie wif me..... at the most, i'll juz keep the pump for future usage. no point selling it off at a cut throat price and make myself feel bad as i m oredi losing 8 bucks for a new pump. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 27, 2004 Author Share Posted January 27, 2004 lelong lelong unused sicce idra pump going at $25....... Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted January 27, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2004 If you had not put into water, you can exchange for other things useful to you, instead of selling at a loss and the anxiety of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 27, 2004 Author Share Posted January 27, 2004 i went back petmart ask liao.... cannot exchange. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted January 27, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2004 Did you talk to the lady behind the counter ? Think she is the lady boss (?). Last week I bought some equipment there but worried it may not fit into my cabinet. She offered that as long as it does not get into water, can exchange, better stillbring receipt. Maybe you ask at wrong time or when other customers around her. Probably don't want to let others know exchange policy. If near there, can try again. Heartache for you to sell at loss without even using. Anyway good luck to your sale. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 27, 2004 Author Share Posted January 27, 2004 of cuz heartache!!! but what to do??? i m a regular at petmart somemore....... buy things from them till can redeem my points within 2 mths........ Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryan Posted January 27, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2004 woah! thats a thousand bucks in 2 months!!! thats alot of money! thats like 3/4 of my tank setup! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 27, 2004 Author Share Posted January 27, 2004 my total tank setup in 3.5 mths without accounting for my juwel tank is about 3k liao....... not including the incoming juwel retrofit ATI T5s...... Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 27, 2004 Author Share Posted January 27, 2004 that's why selling away unnecessary things to cut costs. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryan Posted January 27, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2004 you bought all your equiptment from petmart? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 27, 2004 Author Share Posted January 27, 2004 most equipments.... if u mean hardware, yes..... about 70 to 80 %. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 27, 2004 Author Share Posted January 27, 2004 got my i-box from ian of i aqua. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryan Posted January 27, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2004 i see... so do you stay near petmart? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 27, 2004 Author Share Posted January 27, 2004 i stay in bishan....... why r u asking???? Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryan Posted January 27, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2004 oh cuz i go to petmart very often too... nvm... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 27, 2004 Author Share Posted January 27, 2004 no worries. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 29, 2004 Author Share Posted January 29, 2004 sicce idra sold. thread closed. thks for ur interest. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...