Air driven skimmers

hi blue terror. i am using an orca counter current skimmer and am using the ocean free 4-way air pump (beetle) which i bot from pet-mart at oni $20! really cheap....

btw, i just changed the airstone to coralife one. much better! :rolleyes:

erm, if anyone else out there is usiing orca too, can let me know wats the optiumum depth position should the skimmer be? ie. water level till where... got pic better..... cos so far mi skimmer aint skimming much gunk... :blink::ph34r:

Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now!

http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11

yeah tts it. orca 25 smallest one oredi. 21 bucks... y use 4-way? cos i kiasu lor, scared later need extra air... anyway came in handy as one of the airholes got water inside, at least got spare hehehe...

alamak, i ask for pic now u ask me for pic? :rolleyes::blink::rolleyes: me no digicam leh.....

I think u can use this orca 25, but it is still rather long and almost touching my sand bed already. However i havent put mine in use as need to clear a abit of space for it, too much lr. so cant comment on its efficency.

There isn't many ps for 2footers as far as i can see. You can check out sanders ps also. The hangon one u mentioned is prizm ?

Creetin: Is this ocean free air pump noisy?

hi blueterror, the ocean free quite quiet la...of cos i heard the most quiet is Rena airpump, but they max is 2 outlets and are more expensive...personal preference and circumstances i tink...like i have a cabinet, so it cuts the noise level also...if u no cabinet, i tink the ocean free still good la, at least its cheap and its noise is bearable to me...

oh btw, if using it u shld always buy the 1-way valve to prevent backflow of water when u off the pump. buy 2 of them cos the ps runs on 2 airholes... :)

BlueTerror: yup the one I mentioned is prizm. wat u said is a hangon rite? hw abt in-sump one? any ideas?

The skimmers i mentioned are all intank. prizm hangon seems way too ex for a 2 footer. i suppose u can just use an orca or sanders skimmer for ur sump.

Anyway i still sourcing for a quiet two outlet pump. cos its gonna be in my room. Rena is too ex

BlueTerror: yup the one I mentioned is prizm. wat u said is a hangon rite? hw abt in-sump one? any ideas?

The skimmers i mentioned are all intank. prizm hangon seems way too ex for a 2 footer. i suppose u can just use an orca or sanders skimmer for ur sump.

Anyway i still sourcing for a quiet two outlet pump. cos its gonna be in my room. Rena is too ex