SRC Member kschew1498 Posted January 14, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 14, 2004 Hi all SRC members Was driving to work this morning when I saw this car with almost his whole rear window stick with Car De-Cal......Class 95, 93.3, Different Petrol Brands......which struck me that SRC can have a car de-cal as well!!! It could look like the logo on the welcome page! Maybe with a small blank for the individual member to put in their nickname in SRC??? Just a suggestion! I will leave this to the SRC committee. My apologies, for those who dont owns a transport, you still have the SRC T-Shirt...hehehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
triggerpuff Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Not a bad idea! Then we can recognise fellow reefers on the road & give way to each other , avoid the honking and make this a better place to live in ! Also, for fellow reefers who frequent out-of-the-way farms, they can hitch a ride from a fellow reefer when they see one zooming pass! Hey hey! (it's up to the one driving to charge the appropriate fare. Ha ha ha !) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Good Idea, I support having a healthy enhancement of club identity. Count me on... Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Actually... I do have an SRC Car Decal design but I still can't decide the best size!!! You guys prefer square or rectangular? How about you give me an exact size... and I'll call a vote? AT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nqh71 Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 I am game for this... Rectangle one with some message like "Responsible Reefing" or something Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted January 14, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 14, 2004 I think a good size for the front windscreen will 4.5" X 4.5" and if cost/funding permit, we could also have another 12" X 3.5" rectangle de-cal for the back window of the vehicle...... AT, may I suggest if you can post the draft design for our browsing.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Wow... the rectangular one is that long?? Errr.... I have to amend my designs. Is that the standard size? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted January 14, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 14, 2004 No la....I just took out a ruler and estimate.....any suggestion from the ground??? Then again....must be prominent mah..... Recently I was browsing this life style survey form by a bank and there was a column on hobbies and I couldnt find reefing.....hahahaha so annoying!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 I am game for this... Rectangle one with some message like "Responsible Reefing" or something I second that....we drivers really like to have the decal.... was actually disappointed when the last attempt didnt turn out successful before Aquarama.... but that's just my personal wish....keke............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 yeah..good idea..imagine next time park along the road at some roadside makan place, all like car rally like dat...LOL Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Golf Posted January 14, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 14, 2004 SRC Car Decal...good idea man ! 1. For Front WindScreen - Standard Round shape will looks better. 2. For Rear Windscreen - Rectangular ones will be better lah ! Size need to be big enough to see...esle waste of money. Cheers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mv3i Posted January 14, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 14, 2004 count me in too !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 How about you give me an exact size... and I'll call a vote? Boss need exxact size....tomolo go measure my Italian Job car Decal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Clownfish Posted January 14, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 14, 2004 Brilliant idea!! Quote My Personal Blog My Wedding Website Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 Heh heh heh... gonna slap one on my father-in-law's car too! So how about all your SRC car owners... give me a suggested size first? Maybe do a round up of all your current decal size and we'll pick the average size. AT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 what about the shape of a fish . Why dont register under LTA that SRC members will engraved a SRC icon both front and rear number plate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted January 14, 2004 Share Posted January 14, 2004 boss...I lazy to go carpark to measure now....tomolo go measure Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dinosaur Posted January 14, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 14, 2004 I also want Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted January 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 15, 2004 Hi DeepBlue....got measure or not??? Meh Meh.....Meh Meh......!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted January 15, 2004 Share Posted January 15, 2004 I want a road tax decal holder. those will be cool as well. got three decals already. two toyota club one and one class 95. think if I put one more will get a lot of nagging from my mother. PS out of point but I really like the Subaru Club one. "Need STImulation?" wah lau solid use of the STI letters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted January 16, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2004 Yo....drivers of SRC......support a bit leh!!! Proposed your preference size of the de-cal.....really wish SRC can have one for all the members!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted January 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2004 I think its in trend now. I'll need two for my sis and bro car, btw. Personally think, the mycarforum and celica forum decal quite cool. I like those rectangle shape type. Quote Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted January 16, 2004 Share Posted January 16, 2004 Hi DeepBlue....got measure or not??? Meh Meh.....Meh Meh......!!! aiyah....damn forgetful these days.....forgotten about it because work quite a lot these 2 days!!! ...later I go measure ...tonight sure post measurement... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member FelixSu Posted January 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2004 am also game for the idea for decals!!! but a point of consideration, not cheap. ever did check prices out. one piece (3 colours, rectangle) about $4 for 100 pieces. 200 pieces would be $3.50. so on and so forth. not too sure but pricing is along this line. jio more people to buy!!! tell SRC members that not only can stick on cars, but can stick on windows, fridge, any smooth surface areas. that could only be done if no words printed. so meaning it would be like mirror image if stuck onto a non see-tru surface. my 2 cents worth. Cheerio Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted January 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2004 The last time I know, SRC got 2000 over members. hee Quote Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...