Maximum no. of fishes

i dunno wad are the dimensions of my tank tho... but usually wad are the maximum no. of fishes tat can be placed in a 3 ft tank? scared wait bio load too high...

presently i got:

2 x damsels

1 x blue tang

4 x common clown(v. small)

1 x fire clown

1 x gamma(dunno how itz spelled

1 x lion fish(think itz peacock)

oya... btw... bout how big will peacock lion grow to?

haha....thankz for the advice.... but my two damsels are like living happily together wif my blue tang.... i think itz ummz... yellow belly damsel.... sollie... digi cam not wif me.... can't take pic.... but itz as small as a dwarf lion... the LFS had three lions kept together... they named them

1. Dwarf Lion($9)

2. Spot fin Lion($12)

3. Peacock Lion ($18)... but they charged me $15... they weren't even sure whether itz a peacock... tats the most ridiculous thing...

:blink: wad do you mean... ad least for now? aniway... wad do lionfishes eat? juz saw it peck at a LR crabbie.... den ar... my hammerhead doesn't seem to be opening... aniwae to make it open? hmmmz.... 1 clown juz gone missing... onli can see 3 now.... quite a while liao... bout 2 hrs? i think... feed tat time oso din come out...

if theres live food around. chances are frozen is not going to entice it whatsoever. take note mouth can expand pretty big.

long long ago this lfs sold me a volitans as a peacock. so maybe thats what it is. the lfs knowledge was questionable.

wad duhz... but the lionfish is kinda small lehz... will it reallie eat up my fishes? well... wun doubt tat it wun eat my fishes... cos i think one clown has become itz food alreadie  :( ... but is there ani food to feed it? will live brine shrimps or frozen food work?

it won't if your fishes are big enough..

I have:

- 1 lionfish (bout 6.5cm from tip to tail)

- 1 dottyback (bout 3cm)

- 1 fire shrimp (big one)

- 1 camel shrimp (small one)

- 1 scarlet/skunk shrimp

- 1 purple, furry, pokkadot shrimp..or is it a lobster (got mixed names from LFS..not sure what it is)

All in a 1 feet tank.

My lionfish never attacks any of them. Although its mouth is big, it never eats anything large.. doesn't even eat the camel shrimp.. but it eats a lot.. :P

people give wrong perceptions about lionfishes.. they are quite peaceful creatures. Do not like to be disturbed..at all. Everytime when my scarlet or fire shrimp tries to go near it (wanting to clean it :rolleyes: ), my lionfish will just swim away.. <_<

I used to have a dwarflion(a fuzzy) (belongs to my wife Trigger Queen actually), ate up a damsel 3/4 its size...can see the tail sticking out its mouth.... :sick::sick::evil::evil:

thats a fierce one... or isit hungry.. <_<

nah....I feed my fishes regularly, it was eating shrimps every 1 or 2 days.....its the way they are...hungry or not, what fits into its mouth stays in its mouth

haha.. mine eats about 2-4 guppies everyday. If its full, even if the guppy swims infront of it, it'll just swim away. :lol:

so I really dun see why your lion can eat your fishes... :(

oh man... lions sound scarie... will they eat gobies like madrin gobbies? how big can this volitans grow? will they grow till they are very huge?

huge.. usually palm sized..

how big can this volitans grow? will they grow till they are very huge?

:lol: I have seen some the size of your wrist to your elbow...big or not... :lol:

palm sized one are the small ones.....go ML and check it out...Henry usually has huge ones at the back...

btw....I dun like feeding lions with freshwater fishes...dun know what diease they bring along in them....fresh water shrimps are safer :lol:

:lol: I have seen some the size of your wrist to your elbow...big or not... :lol:

palm sized one are the small ones.....go ML and check it out...Henry usually has huge ones at the back...

btw....I dun like feeding lions with freshwater fishes...dun know what diease they bring along in them....fresh water shrimps are safer :lol:

WOH... but it should be very rare... usually seen at LFS are those palm sized ones.

Really, anyone ever had their lions grow that huge?