SRC Member lcf425 Posted October 24, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 Conspicillatus angel 5inches = $2k Bandit angel 4inches = $1.2k Joculator angelfish 3inches = $500 Alpha Lineatus Fairy Wrasse 4inches = $200 Watanbei angelfish pair male 5inches female 3inches = $150 Bodianus izuensis 2inch = $50 Decided to upgrade first before i get more fishes interested party can sms me at 93258321 viewing can be arranged Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted October 24, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 video of the fishes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member limsc Posted October 24, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 Conspicillatus angel 5inches = $2k Bandit angel 4inches = $1.2k Joculator angelfish 3inches = $500 Alpha Lineatus Fairy Wrasse 4inches = $200 Watanbei angelfish pair male 5inches female 3inches = $150 Bodianus izuensis 2inch = $50 Decided to upgrade first before i get more fishes interested party can sms me at 93258321 viewing can be arranged You are one of the reefer who I observe making one of the most changes to your tank. From reef tank > rescape > FOWLR > upgrade now. (Did i remember correctly??) Its like all within the year.. I wish I had the same energy as you for all these major changes to the tank.. Cheers.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 That's why we call him Mr. Transformer LOL .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted October 24, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 Waaa... Bro... Fast and furious.... Within 6 month I noticed you made so much changes to your tank! Try to stay faithful to your fishes Anyway, all the best to your sale Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member desideria Posted October 24, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 keep them la.. get a blue tub and keep.... Quote Cheers, Desi Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted October 24, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 i dare not risk it keeping the fish in a blue tub. Anyone die i can cry liao =.= on top of it my dad is going to renovate the whole house so better to clear earlier then last min clear Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bojyeo Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Nice fishes...........but is the copper still there? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dkk08 Posted October 24, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 Wow Jon, renovate whole house den can get a new tank as a centrepiece leh! Imagine what a 6x3x2 centrepiece will look like in your house?! I can Quote “Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them” "If you have no critics you'll likely have no success." - Malcolm X Glory Glory Man Utd! DeZ aka Desmond Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vinccc2009 Posted October 24, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 All his fishes added up already more expensive than most of our setup! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peong Posted October 24, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 Wow bro, ur lovely angels makes me confuse wat I wanna keep for my new 6ft setup liao, whether corals or angels? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted October 24, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 Haha I would go back with my angels for sure once I upgrade . As observing the fish character is priceless however corals are so much more colorful ! But maintaining a ichless reef tank is super duper ultra difficult in my opinion >.< Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted October 24, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 Haha I would go back with my angels for sure once I upgrade . As observing the fish character is priceless however corals are so much more colorful ! But maintaining a ichless reef tank is super duper ultra difficult in my opinion >.< Solution: retain your current one for fishes then get another for corals! LOL Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted October 24, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 Bro I dont earn alot ! And electricity bill are very painful for my wallet ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eniram Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 That's why we call him Mr. Transformer LOL .. Autobots or Decepticons? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
les71 Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 wow,ur fish all very nice,n oso very expensive, n u claim u r not rich hor,than Singapore full of begger leh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted October 24, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 lol bro if you really love something you can save ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 You are one of the reefer who I observe making one of the most changes to your tank. From reef tank > rescape > FOWLR > upgrade now. (Did i remember correctly??) Its like all within the year.. I wish I had the same energy as you for all these major changes to the tank.. Cheers.. No u did not remember correctly. U missed out a few more stages. Here is the chronological order: 2ft mix reef > 3ft LPS tank > 4ft LPS tank > 4ft SPS tank > 4ft NPS tank > 4ft FOWLR. All these happen within plus minus a year. Knowing Jon since he started reefing, each time his new concept i only get to see it less than 5 times before he shift concept. Next would be a 6ft setup with the most expensive fishes beyond your imagination! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted October 24, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 change so often... go work for LFS la.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted October 24, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2011 Difficult la =.= I also wish haha ~~ If blue habour open in Singapore I do anything to work there !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 I think that is enough for not diluting his sales thread, and we should be happy for him as well that he is upgrading his tank to hold his beloved fish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 I think that is enough for not diluting his sales thread, and we should be happy for him as well that he is upgrading his tank to hold his beloved fish. But he is not upgrading to hold his beloved fish. He is selling them now so that he can decom and get a bigger tank and start all over again. That is another fickle move. I think my words alone is not enough. Other reefers who feel the same are persuading him not to sell too. There are ways to hold his fishes until his new tank upgrade. There is no need to sell becos it is NOT A DOWNGRADE. Anyway at the end of the day it is his decision to sell for watever reason there may be. Up for his fishes but be prepared the fishes will be quite hard to sell, as i've tried before. All the best. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eniram Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Uppzz for you Why not put your fishes at a good lfs and we reefers can go and appreciate them rather then letting it go and not knowing if they are dead or alive Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted October 24, 2011 Senior Reefer Share Posted October 24, 2011 ... Not surprised. If you really want to keep fish I think u need to be more serious and really care about them. Your journey from start to end is just a testament to that. Good luck for your sales 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bojyeo Posted October 24, 2011 Share Posted October 24, 2011 Difficult la =.= I also wish haha ~~ If blue habour open in Singapore I do anything to work there !!! What is blue harbour? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...