fairywrasse Posted January 12, 2003 Share Posted January 12, 2003 Anyone knows where can I get one of these? Thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Limpc Posted January 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2003 saw one in Downtown East fish shop. About $850. I think it's Ecosystem. I'm also looking or thinking of DIY one since I do not have a sump. If you have found some lobang please share with me. Limpc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fairywrasse Posted January 12, 2003 Author Share Posted January 12, 2003 I saw this http://www.drsfostersmith.com/product/prod...d=6&pCatId=3618 But they dun ship internationally? These are some pics I found on the net for DIY or custom made... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fairywrasse Posted January 12, 2003 Author Share Posted January 12, 2003 Here's another... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ian Posted January 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2003 Why don't DIY it. Will Be a lot cheaper. The picture is my new overflow box. (incomplete)So i guess doing a hang on refrigum would be easy too. Quote Acrylic Aquarium Filtering Systems Acrylic tanks, sumps, protein skimmers, overflow box, refugium, calcium reactors, zeovit reactors and many more... Our New Address: Blk 9003, Tampines St. 93, Tampines Industrial Park A, #03-134, Singapore 528837 (Located behind Tampines SAFRA) Contact Nos. (Tel) +65 9298 9489 (Fax) +65 6588 4711 Please direct your... Email me : info@iaquatic.com *Please do not send PM's to us. Thank you Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Limpc Posted January 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2003 Hi Ian, Nice DIY you have. But before we continue, AT will hantam us for discussion on DIY projects in the wrong thread. Soli lah AT, can you shift this to the DIY section. Back to this DIY, Ian can show us your concept ? BTW, how did you glue the acrylic together ? The best adhesive is Chroloform (spelling?) but it is controlled and not so easily available. Wonder if we can meet up to discuss your DIY ? Drink on me. Limpc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanzy Posted January 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2003 The second one is a CPR Aquafuge, it's a commercial product that;s readily available from US online shops. Quote Warning: Heavy handed moderator in operation. Threads and post are liable to be deleted or moved without prior notification. Moderator's prerogative will be enforced. Any grievances or complains should be addressed to The Administrator. http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/uploads/post-36-1073276974.gif Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ian Posted January 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2003 Hi Ian, Nice DIY you have. But before we continue, AT will hantam us for discussion on DIY projects in the wrong thread. Soli lah AT, can you shift this to the DIY section. Back to this DIY, Ian can show us your concept ? BTW, how did you glue the acrylic together ? The best adhesive is Chroloform (spelling?) but it is controlled and not so easily available. Wonder if we can meet up to discuss your DIY ? Drink on me. Limpc shhhh.. is AT reading now. SORRY SIR!! Sure i'll show how i did it. Limpc start a new thread lah. Quote Acrylic Aquarium Filtering Systems Acrylic tanks, sumps, protein skimmers, overflow box, refugium, calcium reactors, zeovit reactors and many more... Our New Address: Blk 9003, Tampines St. 93, Tampines Industrial Park A, #03-134, Singapore 528837 (Located behind Tampines SAFRA) Contact Nos. (Tel) +65 9298 9489 (Fax) +65 6588 4711 Please direct your... Email me : info@iaquatic.com *Please do not send PM's to us. Thank you Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wedgee Posted January 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2003 Frankly, i think that Ecosystem sold in Downtown East is priced out-of-this-world? U could setup a 3ft tank with that kinda money! Anyways, i'm thinking of getting this kind after chinese new year; anyone interested? We can share the shipping!!! Reef Fanatic PS: I did a short search for UK marine retailers online, and came up with no good ones...SIGH Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanzy Posted January 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2003 I won't bother too much with the UK retailer websites. You'll need to email them to find out if the have the stuff and price. You can also try the german retailers. Quote Warning: Heavy handed moderator in operation. Threads and post are liable to be deleted or moved without prior notification. Moderator's prerogative will be enforced. Any grievances or complains should be addressed to The Administrator. http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/uploads/post-36-1073276974.gif Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fairywrasse Posted January 12, 2003 Author Share Posted January 12, 2003 Wedgee.. If u wanna get one of those, count me in I went to a few websites but they don't ship internationally! Anyone knows of websites that sell marine stuff that DO ship internationally? Thanks in advance!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Limpc Posted January 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2003 Hi fairywrasse, wedgee, Are you one of those who does not have the luxury of sump just like me ? I was also thinking of buying that thing from oversea but I would like to explore the possibility of DIY since Ian (master of DIY) has kindly offered to share with us his experience. I'm sure it would be a lot cheaper and fun to DIY. Ian, gonna start a thread soon before AT blacklist us for being a bad citizen of SRC. Limpc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hippo Posted August 31, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 31, 2003 Check out www.ebay.com Just type in "hang on refugium" in search column. It will list out some relevant items. Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted August 31, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 31, 2003 DIY 1 urself would be cheaper... lolz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diabolus Posted August 31, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 31, 2003 I won't bother too much with the UK retailer websites. You'll need to email them to find out if the have the stuff and price. You can also try the german retailers. Tanzy!! u r back? where did u go? paint ur room? ooppss... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
danzer Posted August 31, 2003 Share Posted August 31, 2003 But..according to the seller, they do not ship internationally. Therefore, is it better to have ur refugium in the sump? btw is DSB and refugium the same? can they be use 2gether? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...