SRC Member sky Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 got 5 3-4" blood porrot, 3 5"pacu, and some fresh water fish to swop fpr any marine live stock...or if you got nth to swop, adoption only also can...cause got complain from hdb commitee for keeping too much fish... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jas_soh Posted January 9, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 9, 2004 wah...can get complained for rearing too many fish??? they scared that you are an unauthorized fish dealer or something? ...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted January 9, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 9, 2004 got 5 3-4" blood porrot, 3 5"pacu, and some fresh water fish to swop fpr any marine live stock...or if you got nth to swop, adoption only also can...cause got complain from hdb commitee for keeping too much fish... I tot only can have complain for keeping too many dogs.. first time heard of complain for keeping too many fishes... Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted January 9, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 9, 2004 wah...can get complained for rearing too many fish??? they scared that you are an unauthorized fish dealer or something? unauthorized? Cannot be lah... gov already approve or doing business at home liao... Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jas_soh Posted January 9, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 9, 2004 unauthorized? Cannot be lah... gov already approve or doing business at home liao... heee...... then i also dun understand how come HDB can complain about having too many fish. unless they scared we breed in broods and den all release them into canals or sell them to our neighbourin countries, blab blab blab blab... ...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 9, 2004 Share Posted January 9, 2004 go to the HDB website and look it up. from what i understand is any tank which is more than 5 ft is subjected to getting an approval from HDB. Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted January 9, 2004 Share Posted January 9, 2004 Sky, are you the Sky from Aquarealms? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jas_soh Posted January 9, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 9, 2004 go to the HDB website and look it up. from what i understand is any tank which is more than 5 ft is subjected to getting an approval from HDB. but the number of fish kept is not subject to approval, right? ...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ben Posted January 9, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 9, 2004 haha, maybe he floods the whole floor and below. and even throw water out of the window. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sky Posted January 10, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2004 Danno ler...just so fed-up when suddenly someone from the hdb hq came and gave me warning.He told me someone did complain bout me...i think maybe is my house owner.wanna move out liao.i used to keep 6 tank in my old home in terrace house. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted January 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2004 Danno ler...just so fed-up when suddenly someone from the hdb hq came and gave me warning.He told me someone did complain bout me...i think maybe is my house owner.wanna move out liao.i used to keep 6 tank in my old home in terrace house. Your house owner? You keep a 5 feet or bigger tank isit? You use too much of his water that's why he complained?... Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted January 10, 2004 Share Posted January 10, 2004 You're renting somebody's place and you have a tank at home?? Yeah... he was worried you'll damage his house! Flood, fire, floor damage? Hmmm.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted January 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2004 go to the HDB website and look it up. from what i understand is any tank which is more than 5 ft is subjected to getting an approval from HDB. May I know the website, and the effective date? I asked the branch office before, but they just say that it is consier as a furniture, but just bear in mind the pressure load that's all....should have asked that officer for a letter! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ben Posted January 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2004 I think this so call hdb guy is a fake or a friend. its not official from hdb. 100% ur house ownner doing the craps. maybe ur house owner smell fishy when in his place. and maybe he feeeling u are up to no good for something fishy. or he feel fishy about u Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sky Posted January 12, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2004 Thanks guys!!!for being to good to me... really touched... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted January 12, 2004 Share Posted January 12, 2004 Don't go yet! We want details! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...