SRC Member salted fish Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 found a NEW LFS during my hair cut, shop next to my hair saloon. i was about to setup my 4ft Tank and bought almost everything from the shop, as shop having opening sales. I compare price after discount and thing are really cheap there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 Where is roxy square 2 ??? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member salted fish Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Roxy Squre 2 is (Opps. Parkway parade, next to Century Roxy Squre Hotel) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 ok thanks. wha so its near the town site .so your haircut is veri ex lar.lol cut like wat stars DAVID BECKHAm or durian hair style. hehe dont take it serousily just kidding.THANKS for the info Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member salted fish Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Hair Cut price ok lar.... $14-18, Up stair got billard saloon (but bring your jacket, very cold) and Tatoo shop too... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jas_soh Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 found a NEW LFS during my hair cut, shop next to my hair saloon.i was about to setup my 4ft Tank and bought almost everything from the shop, as shop having opening sales. I compare price after discount and thing are really cheap there. really a?? which floor? the place looks a little deserted one, please direct... ...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member salted fish Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 1st floor Marine fish and 2nd Floor Discus (i heard his Famous in Discus) So ez for me now. Just 5mins walk from Tay Ban Guan (Stay near there) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mellow Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 not forgetting odeon is just near by...can always drop by marine pets or something... "Save a reef, grow your own" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member salted fish Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Ya...Marine Pets show tank is very very nice.. How or what did they add into the tank to make the coral grow so well?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotsoup Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Hi salted fish, Happening over at the shop! wat kind of stuff they're selling and how to get there? 2ft cube with 2.5 sump 400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5 Hydor wavemaker controller Aquatronica controller Daikin compressor with double coil RM CR H&S out sump skimmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
crazy Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 Hi, I'm staying nearby. Can someone tells me where is the exact location of the shop? Thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sinner Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 went down yesterday but then was dissappointed!!! could not find the shop leh wat are the shops near it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yappy Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 Hi, been there today very cool place for reefer, they sell most of the basic and advance marine equipment, can try to find budgeted item.Roxy Squre 2 (Opps. Parkway parade, next to Century Roxy Squre Hotel) unit no I think is #01-123.Oh, by the way u can reach there using the overhead bridge. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sinner Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 dude thanks gonna make my way down!!!! do they happen to sell T5? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member salted fish Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 I saw China Slim tube light (maybe china T5) Hahahahaha Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jas_soh Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 I saw China Slim tube light (maybe china T5) Hahahahaha did u note how much is it? ...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member salted fish Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Hi Jas Soh, Sorry i dunno how much they selling. I know my friend bought the blue tube and told me not bad. can see the different in color of his coral. SF Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Yellowbelly Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Do they sell algae blenny...how much Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 Ya...Marine Pets show tank is very very nice.. How or what did they add into the tank to make the coral grow so well?? Just maintain your water quality, keep water paranmeter constant, then you can have a tank like them. oh yah other factor also affect the corals. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member salted fish Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Hi Dispar_anthias, I am setting up my tank, thank for your comments. I hope to have a tank like Marine Pets. Merry Xmas and a wonderful new year. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mellow Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 Yah, love the tank at marine pets. so colourful and the corals extend very very well...but I guess that's because Gilbert is really diligent in maintaining his tank, doing water changes fequently, not forgetting his years of experience in reefing and the range of products that he can help himself to! haha... "Save a reef, grow your own" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SunRay Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Hope Marine Pets can put some chairs in front his tank. Sunray Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wedgee Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Gilbert told me his one and only secret to keeping that tank looking so well - water changes every 2 DAYS!!! (hope i heard him correct...) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member salted fish Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Wow... Change water every 2days. Then must stay next to the sea or condo like Caribbean (next to Sentosa) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 Wow... Change water every 2days. Then must stay next to the sea or condo like Caribbean (next to Sentosa) Constantly pump in fresh seawater and pump out stale water..then no nid to dose anything liao. Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...