how to catch fish in tank?

ah^siao

as above...

i would like everyone to share their ways on how they sucessfully trap their fish in traps.. and the type of trap used.. got pic better...

cauz i badly need to remove a damsel inside my tank...

this is to benefit me and also everyone who might need this in the future.. so i hope everyone will contribute..

wah.. that one abit tricky leh bwilly... yeah.. tough one.. haha..

cauz my stupid uncle.. clear my old tank.. see the yellow damsel inside.. pop..he threw into my tank.. xian 1/2..not thinking of ways to catch that id**t...

lucky inside my tank only got 2 strawberry now.. and my garden ells.. dunnoe disappear to where also..

still got wad ways?

Put fish pellet into the big net and then place it in the tank and wait for it to come and nibble and viola you got your fish  :P

Never tried that before, what I did was to use one net and the other hand to try and corner it <_<

net doesn't work. those buggers seem to have a "net is not a friend" warning system drilled into their head. see net only, all siam like we siam thunderflash sticks. "granade granade!! take cover!!"

wah.. that one abit tricky leh bwilly... yeah.. tough one.. haha..

cauz my stupid uncle.. clear my old tank.. see the yellow damsel inside.. pop..he threw into my tank.. xian 1/2..not thinking of ways to catch that id**t...

lucky inside my tank only got 2 strawberry now.. and my garden ells.. dunnoe disappear to where also..

still got wad ways?

r u in love with me..? I never yet reply to tis thread..

sorrie I am not a gay.. :angel:

my personal experience is.. if your tank got plenty of rocks..

damsels will be sleeping in one of them holes.. they dun hover

like the clowns (w/o anemone). verify this first.

damsels one of the more intelligent fishes.. only way to catch

them is

1) remove all the freakin rocks..n catch them.

2) use trap while tempting the damsels to eat.

both methods work for me. astrobol is fortunately to see me catch two for him... :snore: tik the gf was bored to sleep..

hahhaa.. they crappin gonly la.. lion fish?

then not only my damsel gone.. strawberry also gone sia.. sobs sobs.. hahha.. they with me so lon gle...

anyway wad line u use to close the door? fishing lline?

how long u usually gotta wait?

and also how long does it takes for them to go in?

hahhaa.. they crappin gonly la.. lion fish?

then not only my damsel gone.. strawberry also gone sia.. sobs sobs.. hahha.. they with me so lon gle...

anyway wad line u use to close the door? fishing lline?

how long u usually gotta wait?

and also how long does it takes for them to go in?

Yes, fishing line

can't tell you how long

What I do is leave the trap in there and feed them from inside

let them get use to it

then next

Just have to wait and wait and wait :lol:

dino07.gif

why I shifted all my rocks when I do the catching..

or u got to be patience.. put food inside the trap.

after days they unaware n trusted the plastic trap,

will go in n eat the food.

damsels alot intelligence.. I set trap. within seconds,

my angel go in n makan the food.. kaoz.. wrong

customer man..!