hermit diy spray injec skimmer............

hermit

recently just completed my humble spray injector skimmer............

test out to run liao............

but still got problem here and there decided to tear down the whole box and remodify.......................

no pic to go along at the moment.....................

will take some pics after i have successful completed the system..............

since yesterday i have let the skimm run..................

using atman 106..................

starts foaming in an hour time.............

not so much.................

just can see some dirt on the riser tats all..............................

air vlv cant open to max cos the flow too turbulent liao..........................

now still doing alot of setting to get the best result......................

hope i wont need to buy another skimmer lor..........

will tats works ????????????????

post-9-1093273433.jpg

how tall??????????????

really forgot how tall already leh bro.....................

nozzle????????????????

dunno how to describe also...........

typrobin teach me one..........

also dunno how also.................

some thing similar to aqua c injector................

dunno leh................

if really go and calculate i think will be around 150 to 200......................

ask typrobin..............

he can help u all make................

he is an expert on this skimmer...........................

bro, dun tell....cannot spoil the market hor...hahahaha

yah lar for my stuff....................

ard tat price only.....................

humble................

spoil so many time...............

material reuse and reuse ..................

then manage to get this result.....................

dun think cost is the issue.....the price you spent can be used to pay for a new macro needlewheel......the fun part is the sense of acheivment in doing something that works!!!!

yah lor bro..............

say if my skimm really dun works well i will spend some cash on it for the macro liao.................

bro, will go and take a look at your skimmer tomolo night after my test...no time recently...then we can discuss about improvements...think my 1st set need to dismantle and do again, got some problem...

wat improvement do u think can be done on my set?????????????

Looks good bro, but I get this feeling that if the pipe where the injector is located is longer, the results maybe better! dat's wat I always see on becketts, so must be some sort of theory behind it... Anyway, the riser is damn tall! takes alot of time for the bubbles to rise up, but the skimmate looks good... Anyway, try using a better pump, sure can get better results! :)

no injector dun works same to beckett....................

it works by spraying water onto water surface to form bubbles................

if it is place so high(longer piping) pressure will loss hence cant produce enough water pressure to spray more bubbles...............

but i will try out also.............

any way i havent glue the piping yet..............

i also think tat the riser too high liao...........

no choice leh..............

the union is tat size lor..............

wan to get a better pump to run it lor...........

thks bro Rav-65